This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

Artist: Dylan Moran

8:00pm Wednesday 20th November 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR

Legendary Irish comedian Dylan Moran is returning to Australia with a brand-new show Dr. Cosmos. Moran will once again offer his unique take on love, politics, misery and the everyday absurdities of life, all served with poetical panache from one of the finest comedians of his generation.

Moran has been called the Oscar Wilde of comedy and his famed style - deadpan, witty and crackpot lyricism - promises to be an unmissable journey through his interpretations of the world, swerving cliche to offer a cutting blow to our idiosyncrasies.

Dylan Moran is a comedian, actor and writer who, in 1996 at the Edinburgh Fringe, became the youngest ever winner of the Perrier Award. He went on to co-write and star in Black Books which won two BAFTAs. Other notable screen roles include Notting Hill, Calvary, Shaun of the Dead and Run Fatboy Run. Moran has toured the world many times, including versions of his show as far afield as Kazakhstan, Ukraine and across the US. His last tour, Off the Hook, took in 149 dates across the globe.

Don’t miss the one and only Dylan Moran! These shows will sell out!

“Trumping Shakespeare, he reduces life to four ages: “Child, failure, old and dead”. Faced with one-liners as killing as that the world suddenly seems a better place.”The Telegraph

“His comedy takes on an existential dimension, as tubby, nicotine-starved, emasculated Moran comes to represent the struggles we all wage for meaning and connection” The Guardian

“High-octane riffs from Irish master of grumpiness…spellbinding” Evening Standard

“In his heightened ideas and vocabulary, Moran compulsively swerves clichés as he builds up layers of laughs… funny and fascinating, and utterly deserving of his place in the modern classics' The Times

www.abpresents.com.au

www.dylanmoran.com

Want to receive the latest news about upcoming tours and access to exclusive pre-sales, special offers and tour updates? Join our email list at www.abpresents.com.au

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
PBR (Professional Bull Riders)
7:30PM Cairns Convention Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
THE MAGICAL ADVENTURES OF MARY
10:30AM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
THE MAGICAL ADVENTURES OF MARY
7:30PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
5:30PM
Wed, 11th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
THE BEST CHRISTMAS PAGEANT EVER
7:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
UAC NEWS END OF YEAR SHOWCASE 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 19th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
MARTY SHEARGOLD
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
3:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Sun, 29th Mar 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
   
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.