DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

Artist: Dylan Moran

8:00pm Wednesday 20th November 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR

Legendary Irish comedian Dylan Moran is returning to Australia with a brand-new show Dr. Cosmos. Moran will once again offer his unique take on love, politics, misery and the everyday absurdities of life, all served with poetical panache from one of the finest comedians of his generation.

Moran has been called the Oscar Wilde of comedy and his famed style - deadpan, witty and crackpot lyricism - promises to be an unmissable journey through his interpretations of the world, swerving cliche to offer a cutting blow to our idiosyncrasies.

Dylan Moran is a comedian, actor and writer who, in 1996 at the Edinburgh Fringe, became the youngest ever winner of the Perrier Award. He went on to co-write and star in Black Books which won two BAFTAs. Other notable screen roles include Notting Hill, Calvary, Shaun of the Dead and Run Fatboy Run. Moran has toured the world many times, including versions of his show as far afield as Kazakhstan, Ukraine and across the US. His last tour, Off the Hook, took in 149 dates across the globe.

Don’t miss the one and only Dylan Moran! These shows will sell out!

“Trumping Shakespeare, he reduces life to four ages: “Child, failure, old and dead”. Faced with one-liners as killing as that the world suddenly seems a better place.”The Telegraph

“His comedy takes on an existential dimension, as tubby, nicotine-starved, emasculated Moran comes to represent the struggles we all wage for meaning and connection” The Guardian

“High-octane riffs from Irish master of grumpiness…spellbinding” Evening Standard

“In his heightened ideas and vocabulary, Moran compulsively swerves clichés as he builds up layers of laughs… funny and fascinating, and utterly deserving of his place in the modern classics' The Times

www.abpresents.com.au

www.dylanmoran.com

Want to receive the latest news about upcoming tours and access to exclusive pre-sales, special offers and tour updates? Join our email list at www.abpresents.com.au

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
PBR (Professional Bull Riders)
7:30PM Cairns Convention Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE LONGEST MINUTE
11:00AM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
DRUNK MUMS LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
11:00AM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
7:00PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
7:30PM
Sun, 20th Oct 2019
REDLYNCH ARTS COURSE OF EXCELLENCE SHOWCASE
6:30PM
Thu, 24th Oct 2019
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
7:30PM
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM
Sat, 26th Oct 2019
BRASS SWEAT AND TEARS 2019
7:30PM
Wed, 30th Oct 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - AMAZING GRACE
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Nov 2019
MATRIX
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Nov 2019
ANNA SETTON
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
FUTUREHEROES
11:00AM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
SOUL SONG: BETTER WHEN I'M SINGING
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
FUTUREHEROES
6:00PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
SOUL SONG: BETTER WHEN I'M SINGING
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Nov 2019
COSENTINO LIVE
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
60TH ANNIVERSARY BUDDY HOLLY IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
60TH ANNIVERSARY BUDDY HOLLY IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Nov 2019
https://www.ticketlink.com.au/ticketlinkEvents/popular-music/drunk-mums-live-in-concert
7:00PM
Sun, 24th Nov 2019
FLUTE ELEGANCE
4:00PM
Thu, 28th Nov 2019
THE WAR ON 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
THE FRIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
11:30AM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
Cairns Tropical Lashes Drag Extravaganza
7:30PM
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
5:30PM
Wed, 4th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
A VERY KRANSKY CHRISTMAS
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
5:30PM
Wed, 11th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
THE BEST CHRISTMAS PAGEANT EVER
7:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
UAC NEWS END OF YEAR SHOWCASE 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 19th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.