This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

EDDIE SKIBA ALBUM LAUNCH

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Eddie Skiba

7:30pm Saturday 9th October 2021

Email this artist    Call this artist    Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

EDDIE SKIBA ALBUM LAUNCH

One of the Far North’s favourite singer and songwriters, Eddie Skiba, will be celebrating the release of his brand-new album at the iconic Tanks Arts Centre. Eddie will be joined by a talented 8-piece band adding strings and brass to his melodic driving, indie rock/pop sounds to mark the occasion.

They say it takes a village to raise an album and Skiba’s latest release, the brilliant indie rock/pop beauty, 'CHASING RAINBOWS' is no exception. Engaging a talented cast of collaborators the album is a dynamic sixteen track journey taking us through light and shade, life and loss, daring and delicate, and occasionally holding up a mirror to some of the lunacy of our culture.

"Blend on the Border", was Skiba’s previous album that was critically acclaimed, audience embraced and received national airplay. Eddie and the band are super excited to be sharing and celebrating the new music in the wonderful Tanks Arts Centre.

Supported by Jessy Lynch, one of the Far North’s live music lynchpin’s in recent times, with her sound tethering an atmospheric ode to grunge; haunting & raw, yet delicate and gentle.

This performance is supported by the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.


Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Eddie Skiba'
Mon, 25th Oct 2021
EDDIE SKIBA LIVE@THECASINO
Eddie Skiba (Rock / Indie / Acoustic Band Solo Duo)
7:30PM BAR36 at THE REEF HOTEL CASINO
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 20th Oct 2021
Cairns Pride Festival Art Exhibtion
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 21st Oct 2021
Cairns Pride Festival Art Exhibtion
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
Cairns Pride Festival Art Exhibtion
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
GRETA STANLEY SINGLE LAUNCH
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Oct 2021
Cairns Pride Festival Art Exhibtion
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Oct 2021
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Oct 2021
Cairns Pride Festival Art Exhibtion
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Oct 2021
LADY VALIANT AND THE JOKER POKERS
LADY VALIANT AND THE JOKER POKERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Oct 2021
[insert image here] - TAFE Diploma Graduates of 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Nov 2021
KAWEYOVA DUO
KAWEYOVA (Reggae / R&B / Originals ACOUSTIC DUO, TRIO UP TO 5 PIECE BAND)
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Nov 2021
DIZZY DOOLAN AND KAWEYOVA
DIZZY DOOLAN AND KAWEYOVA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
[insert image here] - TAFE Diploma Graduates of 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
SWAMP DONKEY AND THE BRAZILIANS
SWAMP DONKEY AND THE BRAZILIANS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Nov 2021
[insert image here] - TAFE Diploma Graduates of 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Nov 2021
R.3.B WITH MISS V AND COLD WATER BAND
R.3.B WITH MISS V AND COLD WATER BAND
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Jan 2022
HOLLOW COVES
HOLLOW COVES
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 20th Oct 2021
TRINITY BAY SHS PRESENTS NIGHT OF INNOVATION
7:00PM
Thu, 21st Oct 2021
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2021
7:00PM
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
11:00AM
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
7:00PM
Fri, 29th Oct 2021
COSENTINO DECEPTION
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Oct 2021
I'VE GOT THE MUSIC IN ME
7:30PM
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
MISSION CHRISTMAS
5:30PM
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
CIAF 2021 - QUEENSLAND THEATRE’S OTHELLO
2:00PM
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
CIAF 2021 – QUEENSLAND THEATRE’S OTHELLO
7:30PM
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Nov 2021
CIAF 2021 - QUEENSLAND THEATRE’S OTHELLO
2:00PM
Sat, 13th Nov 2021
CIAF 2021 – QUEENSLAND THEATRE’S OTHELLO
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Sun, 14th Nov 2021
DANCE FORCE GRAD TOUR 2021
7:30PM
Mon, 15th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Wed, 17th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Fri, 19th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Sat, 20th Nov 2021
THINGS I KNOW TO BE TRUE
8:00PM
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
DECADES OF DANCE
10:30AM
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
DECADES OF DANCE
4:00PM
Sun, 5th Dec 2021
HANDEL'S MESSIAH - A CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION
2:00PM
Fri, 10th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 11th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
1:00PM
Sat, 11th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
7:00PM
Mon, 13th Dec 2021
DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE
1:00PM
Mon, 13th Dec 2021
DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE
7:00PM
Fri, 17th Dec 2021
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM
Tue, 1st Mar 2022
JOHN PAUL YOUNG - 50 YEARS YOUNG - THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Mar 2022
THE BEST OF THE BEE GEES WITH COLIN 'SMILEY' PETERSEN
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Mar 2022
BJORN AGAIN – MAMMA MIA! WE ARE BACK AGAIN
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Apr 2022
IAN MOSS & TROY CASSAR-DALEY TOGETHER ALONE 2022
7:30PM
Tue, 3rd May 2022
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM
Sat, 21st May 2022
BEHIND THE BARRICADES WITH KASEY CHAMBERS & BUSBY MAROU
6:30PM
Sat, 28th May 2022
MARK VINCENT & MIRUSIA TOGETHER IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Tue, 19th Jul 2022
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE | CHILD IN REVERSE TOUR
7:30PM
   
EDDIE SKIBA ALBUM LAUNCH
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Artists Profile
Eddie Skiba
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.