This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Energy 2018

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Friday 14th September 2018

Email this event to a friend

Energy 2018

Fri 31 Aug - Sun 30 Sep
LAUNCH & PARTY: Friday 31 August, 6pm til late

Young artists share their creative energy and insights in this annual student exhibition, bursting with innovative, high-quality works that will engage and inspire you.

ENERGY is a presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region. Featuring works submitted to the 2018 Creative Generations Awards, ENERGY presents the best young and emerging artists of our region, and a level of professionalism and maturity well beyond their years.

A must-see exhibition, ENERGY opens a window into the astonishing talent of this region’s up-and-coming artists.

OPEN: 9.00am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10am – 2.30pm weekends

INFO: info@tanksartscentre.com or jwill343@eq.edu.au

Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 31st Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Carnival On Collins
Presented by: Cairns Festival 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 5th Sep 2019
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Tim & Judy Sharp, Creators of Laser Beak Man - A Critical Thinkers Talk
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
In Conversation - Music of Laser Beak Man
1:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets - September
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 24th Oct 2019
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 30th Oct 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - AMAZING GRACE
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
JOSH THOMAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
NANO STERN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Energy 2018
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.