This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Energy 2018

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Friday 14th September 2018

Email this event to a friend

Energy 2018

Fri 31 Aug - Sun 30 Sep
LAUNCH & PARTY: Friday 31 August, 6pm til late

Young artists share their creative energy and insights in this annual student exhibition, bursting with innovative, high-quality works that will engage and inspire you.

ENERGY is a presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region. Featuring works submitted to the 2018 Creative Generations Awards, ENERGY presents the best young and emerging artists of our region, and a level of professionalism and maturity well beyond their years.

A must-see exhibition, ENERGY opens a window into the astonishing talent of this region’s up-and-coming artists.

OPEN: 9.00am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10am – 2.30pm weekends

INFO: info@tanksartscentre.com or jwill343@eq.edu.au

Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A.
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
THE BEASTS
THE BEASTS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 7th Mar 2019
COMPOSERS OF THE FUTURE WORKSHOP
Melani Jack and Patty Preece
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Mar 2019
FLAME.MUSIC
The Ironing Maidens
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2019
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2019
12:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Energy 2018
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.