This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

ENERGY 2021

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Friday 3rd September 2021

Email this event to a friend

ENERGY 2021

Fri 03 Sep - Mon 04 Oct
LAUNCH: 6pm Friday 10 September

Young artists share their creative energy and insights in this annual student exhibition, bursting with innovative, high-quality works that will engage and inspire you.

ENERGY is a presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region. Featuring works submitted to the 2021 Creative Generations Awards, ENERGY presents the best young and emerging artists of our region, and a level of professionalism and maturity well beyond their years. A must-see exhibition, ENERGY opens a window into the astonishing talent of this regions up-and-coming artists.

The launch event includes awards presentations and entertainment by selected high school musicians.

Image caption: Destruction of a Dreamscape, acrylic, oil crayon and photo transfer on canvas by Pyper Northam

Info: info@tanksartscentre.com or jwill343@eq.edu.au

Launch: 6pm Friday 10 September 2021

Open: 9.00am 4.30pm Weekdays, 10am 2.00pm Weekends

Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 17th Sep 2021
ENERGY 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th Sep 2021
TROPICAL STEAMPUNK 2021 - THE GALA COSTUME PARTY OF THE YEAR
TROPICAL STEAMPUNK 2021
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th Sep 2021
GEORGIAXBYRNE, TESSA DEVINE AND VIVIEN AISI
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Sep 2021
LISA MITCHELL
LISA MITCHELL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Sep 2021
ENERGY 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 25th Sep 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
JEFF LANG
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Oct 2021
ENERGY 2021
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Oct 2021
THE IRONING MAIDENS
THE IRONING MAIDENS
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Oct 2021
MIKE RIVETT
MIKE RIVETT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Oct 2021
MAU POWER
MAU POWER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
GRETA STANLEY SINGLE LAUNCH
Greta Stanley
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Oct 2021
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
HAMLET AND THE CLIMATE EMERGENCY
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Oct 2021
HOCKEY DAD
HOCKEY DAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Oct 2021
LADY VALIANT AND THE JOKER POKERS
LADY VALIANT AND THE JOKER POKERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Nov 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
SWAMP DONKEY AND THE BRAZILIANS
SWAMP DONKEY AND THE BRAZILIANS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Nov 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
ENERGY 2021
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.