This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

Venue: CPAC

Artist: Cairns Children’s Festival

12:30pm Saturday 18th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

All children MUST be accompanied by an adult, maximum of 2 adults per booking. Adults do not require a ticket. Children 4 years and under, including babies and toddlers, will not be admitted.

You will be required to enter your childs name and age during the booking process.

Join Olivia Olive our Officiating Official who will be your tour guide through the front, the back and the underneath of the new Cairns Performing Arts Centre. Of course the theatre is a magical place, where strange things can happen, so be prepared for the unexpected – these tours may have a twist.

Created by Cairns Children’s Festival and The Young Company Theatre, Escape to the Theatre is an immersive learning performance piece that will be fun for all children 5 years and older.

Participants will be asked to move through the venue throughout the performance. The gathering of people and tickets is part of the show.

Free activities will be available in the Foyer of the Cairns Performing Arts Centre.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
8:00PM
Sun, 25th Aug 2019
CAIRNS FESTIVAL LONG LUNCH 2019
1:00PM
Sun, 25th Aug 2019
OPERA QUEENSLAND - SONGS TO DIE FOR
4:00PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CIRCA'S PEEPSHOW
8:00PM
Thu, 5th Sep 2019
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
ROSS NOBLE - HUMOURNOID
8:00PM
Sun, 8th Sep 2019
FNQ DANCE ACADEMY 'SHOWTIME - STARS OF THE FUTURE'
10:30AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
11:00AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Mon, 16th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Tue, 17th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Wed, 18th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Sep 2019
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
7:30PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
11:00AM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY GALA SPECTACULAR 2019
7:00PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Sun, 6th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
3:00PM
Tue, 8th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
11:00AM
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
11:00AM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
7:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE LONGEST MINUTE
11:00AM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
11:00AM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
7:00PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
7:30PM
Thu, 24th Oct 2019
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
7:30PM
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM
Wed, 30th Oct 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - AMAZING GRACE
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Nov 2019
COSENTINO LIVE
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

 

Venue Information
Address: QLD,
More info on CPAC
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.