This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

Venue: CPAC

Artist: Cairns Children’s Festival

12:30pm Saturday 18th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

All children MUST be accompanied by an adult, maximum of 2 adults per booking. Adults do not require a ticket. Children 4 years and under, including babies and toddlers, will not be admitted.

You will be required to enter your childs name and age during the booking process.

Join Olivia Olive our Officiating Official who will be your tour guide through the front, the back and the underneath of the new Cairns Performing Arts Centre. Of course the theatre is a magical place, where strange things can happen, so be prepared for the unexpected – these tours may have a twist.

Created by Cairns Children’s Festival and The Young Company Theatre, Escape to the Theatre is an immersive learning performance piece that will be fun for all children 5 years and older.

Participants will be asked to move through the venue throughout the performance. The gathering of people and tickets is part of the show.

Free activities will be available in the Foyer of the Cairns Performing Arts Centre.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
DANGEROUS LIAISONS
7:30PM
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
7:15PM
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
CIAF SYMPOSIUM 2019
9:00AM
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
2:00PM
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 OPENING NIGHT - 10 YEAR CELEBRATION
6:30PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
6:00PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
8:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
2:00PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
SOWETO GOSPEL CHOIR 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM
Sun, 21st Jul 2019
CENTRE STAGE DANCE STUDIOS SHOWCASE
2:30PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Thu, 25th Jul 2019
SONGS OF THE WORLD
7:00PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
2:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
7:00PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
OPERA AUSTRALIA - MADAMA BUTTERFLY
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
6:00PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
10:00AM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
12:30PM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
PIERCE BROTHERS
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
8:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2019
LADY BEATLE
8:00PM
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
1:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
8:00PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CIRCA'S PEEPSHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
ROSS NOBLE - HUMOURNOID
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
7:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
   
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE

 

Venue Information
Address: QLD,
More info on CPAC
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.