This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN

7:15pm Saturday 29th June 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES

Featuring internationally acclaimed Japanese Taiko musicians and the Cairns Taiko cohort, this exclusive performance fuses Japanese tradition with the 21st century in what can only be described as an explosion of passion and power, live on stage!

Traditional Japanese Drum (Taiko) performer Hiro Hayashida and his group ZI-PANG will perform alongside Chieko Kojima, a distinguished member of the “Kodo” Japanese performing arts ensemble and Noriko Tadano, Shamisen (Japanese Banjo) player, well known for her appearance on Australia’s Got Talent. They will be joined by performers from the Cairns Taiko group, Drum ∞ (Infinity Mugendai Inc).

These global artists, combined with our local players, will present a performance beyond imagination, bringing to life a unique style of musicianship.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
Astrid, Waveney and Meg
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 21st Aug 2019
Queensland Poetry Slam Heat 2019
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 31st Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Carnival On Collins
Presented by: Cairns Festival 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 5th Sep 2019
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Tim & Judy Sharp, Creators of Laser Beak Man - A Critical Thinkers Talk
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
In Conversation - Music of Laser Beak Man
1:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets - September
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
JOSH THOMAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
NANO STERN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
1:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
8:00PM
Sun, 25th Aug 2019
CAIRNS FESTIVAL LONG LUNCH 2019
1:00PM
Sun, 25th Aug 2019
OPERA QUEENSLAND - SONGS TO DIE FOR
4:00PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CIRCA'S PEEPSHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
ROSS NOBLE - HUMOURNOID
8:00PM
Sun, 8th Sep 2019
FNQ DANCE ACADEMY 'SHOWTIME - STARS OF THE FUTURE'
10:30AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
11:00AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Mon, 16th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Tue, 17th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Wed, 18th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Sat, 28th Sep 2019
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
7:30PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE LONGEST MINUTE
11:00AM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
11:00AM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
7:00PM
Sun, 10th Nov 2019
COSENTINO LIVE
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
   
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.