This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Saturday 23rd March 2019

Email this event to a friend

Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition

Sat 02 Mar - Mon 25 Mar
LAUNCH 6PM FRIDAY 8 MARCH


FLAME is the exhibition outcome of a mentorship program to give young women experience in the professional arts industry.

Six established local women artists were asked to mentor emerging artists, whose talent had been identified in the 2018 Energy Exhibition, an annual showcase of our region’s best senior high school art students.

All of the artists have brought their own approach to working within a group, supporting each other as new skills are learned and new friendships are formed.

FLAME is a project of the Year 13+ Program, designed by Tanks Arts Centre, KickArts and REACH* to provide a bridging opportunity for young artists to be supported in the early stages of their practice.

LAUNCH: 6pm, Friday 8 March

OPEN: 9am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10am – 2.30pm weekends

*REACH is an organization dedicated to supporting young people to get the most out of life.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
PICK OF THE LITTER - TANKS ROUND CINEMA
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Apr 2019
PechaKucha Night - Volume 26
7:15AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 8th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Harmony Day Festival - Free Event
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
Paco Lara & Damian Wright
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 19th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.