This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

French German Friendship Party!

Venue: German Club Cairns

4:00pm Friday 12th July 2019

Email this event to a friend

French German Friendship Party!

The French celebrate the storming of the Bastille and the start of the revolution on Bastille Day on July 14th so... any excuse for a party in the German Club.

In recent times, France and Germany are among the most enthusiastic proponents of the further integration of the EU. They are sometimes described as the "twin engine" or "core countries" pushing for moves and the current state of the relationship is known politically as the German-French friendship (Deutsch-Französische Freundschaft).

The kitchen is going all out and doing a Bœuf bourguignon and Wurst menu so that just sounds divine. There will be French pastries for dessert and Cognac for after dinner from the bar. Bubbly galore and German beers make the night complete.

French and German pop music to dance to and happy hour from 4-5:30pm. Sounds like a perfect night!

Come down to the German Club for a night to wonder:
Phone Lotte to book a table: 0424 256 772

https://www.facebook.com/events/858139054523812/

Other upcoming events for this venue 'German Club Cairns'
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Swiss Night
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Big Bavarian Bash: Our last practice for Oktoberfest
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
Festival of Cultures
1:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
An evening in Austria
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 21st Aug 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 21st Aug 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
A trip down Memory Lane with Walter Mar, the Red Baron
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 28th Aug 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 28th Aug 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Cèilidh: A Taste of Scotland
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Bavarian Dance Group, Enzian,
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Enzian Kids Dance Group
5:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 6th Sep 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Happy hour (and 1/2) at the German Club Cairns
4:00PM German Club Cairns
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
Oktoberfest
1:00PM German Club Cairns
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Oktoberfest
1:00PM German Club Cairns
French German Friendship Party!
Map to German Club Cairns

 

Venue Information
Address: 57 Winkworth Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on German Club Cairns
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.