This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Harmony Day Festival - Free Event

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 28th April 2019

Email this event to a friend

Harmony Day Festival - Free Event

Harmony Day Festival is a free community event to celebrate Harmony Day 2019.

Sponsored by Diversicare Multicultural Advisory Services, (a division of Ethnic Communities Council of Queensland Ltd), Cairns Regional Council and hosted with collaboration of the Multicultural Service Providers Network.

Harmony Day celebrates Australia’s cultural diversity, and is about inclusiveness, respect and a sense of belonging for everyone. It is a day for all Australians to embrace cultural diversity and to share what we have in common.

On the day, there will be information stalls, community entertainment and performances, running in tandem with the Tanks Monthly Market day program – a great family fun day for all.

INFO: Marcela Fischer mas.peninsula@diversicare.com.au PH: 0432 322 154

Cost: Free
Show starts: 9:00am - 1:00pm
Venue: Tank 3 as part of Tanks Market Day

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Tue, 21st May 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
Cop's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
Shaz Spannenburg - Sky Flowers
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
Pete Marshall, BVSC, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th May 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th May 2019
Tanks Sunday Markets
Mikey Mike Music (Acoustic / Indie / Folk Solo)
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th May 2019
Cairns African Festival
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th May 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Shaz Spannenburg - Sky Flowers
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Cop's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Pete Marshall, BVSC, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Jun 2019
Birdlife Drawing with Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Cop's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Pete Marshall, BVSC, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Shaz Spannenburg - Sky Flowers
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Jun 2019
CLARE BOWDITCH
CLARE BOWDITCH
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Birdlife Drawing with Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 17th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 20th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Body, Mind & Soul Market Day
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
EMMA PASK
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Harmony Day Festival - Free Event
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.