This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: IAN MOSS

7:30pm Friday 16th April 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale.

_________________________________________________________________

Hot on the heels of the recent metro Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour dates, Ian Moss is taking the iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special shows.

Mossy’s debut album, Matchbook, was released on 1 August, 1989 and peaked at #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart. It remained in the Top 10 for an amazing 14 weeks, shipping more than 200,000 copies in the first 12 months alone.

Matchbook went on to see “Mossy” take away Album of the Year, Best Male Artist and Breakthrough Artist – Album, Breakthrough Artist – Single and Song of the Year (shared with Don Walker) for Tucker's Daughter, as well as being nominated for Single of the Year.

Six of the album’s 10 songs, including Tucker’s Daughter, were written by Cold Chisel bandmate Don Walker; two were co-written by Moss and Walker; and one co-written by Moss, Walker and Cold Chisel drummer, Steve Prestwich.

“Touring into the heartland that is regional Australia has always been something that I have looked forward to for over 40 years, especially meeting the fans & hearing their stories. The audiences have always been supportive, and I’m looking forward to getting back out there next year and sharing this special Matchbook 30th anniversary with them” Ian Moss.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 21st Apr 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 21st Apr 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Apr 2021
TRUE VIBENATION
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 27th Apr 2021
Bridgette Gower - Buggin and Shroomin
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Apr 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Apr 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st May 2021
THE TONI CHILDS RETROSPECTIVE - A 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION!
TONI CHILDS
3:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st May 2021
THE TONI CHILDS RETROSPECTIVE - A 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION!
TONI CHILDS
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 4th May 2021
Bridgette Gower - Buggin and Shroomin
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 16th May 2021
Regurgitator's Pogogo Show
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 16th May 2021
Beyond The Waves
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 20th May 2021
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st May 2021
BEN LEE
BEN LEE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
4:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd May 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 24th May 2021
Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th May 2021
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th May 2021
Hannah Parker and Jane Dennis - SKIN: peels, heals and regenerates
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th May 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
JEFF LANG
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 31st May 2021
Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 3rd Jun 2021
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
Hannah Parker and Jane Dennis - SKIN: peels, heals and regenerates
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 7th Jun 2021
Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Jun 2021
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Hannah Parker and Jane Dennis - SKIN: peels, heals and regenerates
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 14th Jun 2021
Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 17th Jun 2021
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
Hannah Parker and Jane Dennis - SKIN: peels, heals and regenerates
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 7th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 14th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 22nd Apr 2021
CAROLE KING'S TAPESTRY- 50TH ANNIVERSARY IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 22nd Apr 2021
Carole King’s “Tapestry" 50th Anniversary Tour with Esther Hannaford
Presented by: Live Nation
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Apr 2021
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2021
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA CLUTCH'S: ALL-DRAG REVUE
8:00PM
Sat, 1st May 2021
HOOKED - DR HOOK AND THE MEDICINE SHOW TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Sun, 2nd May 2021
HUMAN NATURE
7:30PM
Sat, 8th May 2021
TONES AND I
6:30PM
Tue, 11th May 2021
'ARE YOU LONESOME TONIGHT'
7:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ARTS
10:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ART
12:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
JOHN BUTLER
6:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
A Taste of Ireland - The Irish Music & Dance Sensation
7:30PM
Wed, 26th May 2021
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE
8:00PM
Sat, 29th May 2021
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 30th May 2021
ORCHID QUARTET - ROMANCE OF FLUTE AND STRINGS
3:00PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
QUEEN BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
GOOD MORNING VIETNAM, MUSIC FROM THE VIETNAM WAR ERA - LIVE IN CONCERT!
2:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
   
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.