Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: IAN MOSS

7:30pm Saturday 17th April 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale.

_________________________________________________________________

Hot on the heels of the recent metro Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour dates, Ian Moss is taking the iconic album on the road and he’s stopping in at Tanks for two special shows.

Mossy’s debut album, Matchbook, was released on 1 August, 1989 and peaked at #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart. It remained in the Top 10 for an amazing 14 weeks, shipping more than 200,000 copies in the first 12 months alone.

Matchbook went on to see “Mossy” take away Album of the Year, Best Male Artist and Breakthrough Artist – Album, Breakthrough Artist – Single and Song of the Year (shared with Don Walker) for Tucker's Daughter, as well as being nominated for Single of the Year.

Six of the album’s 10 songs, including Tucker’s Daughter, were written by Cold Chisel bandmate Don Walker; two were co-written by Moss and Walker; and one co-written by Moss, Walker and Cold Chisel drummer, Steve Prestwich.

“Touring into the heartland that is regional Australia has always been something that I have looked forward to for over 40 years, especially meeting the fans & hearing their stories. The audiences have always been supportive, and I’m looking forward to getting back out there next year and sharing this special Matchbook 30th anniversary with them” Ian Moss.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'IAN MOSS '
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 29th Jan 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Jan 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Feb 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Feb 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Feb 2021
ASH GRUNWALD
ASH GRUNWALD
9:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Feb 2021
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Mar 2021
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Mar 2021
Pi Day- A Celebration of Circles
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Apr 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd May 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 4th Feb 2021
JOHN BUTLER
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Feb 2021
JOHN BUTLER
7:30PM
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
ARJ BARKER - COMES CLEAN
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Feb 2021
TONES AND I
7:30PM
Sun, 14th Feb 2021
TONES AND I
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Feb 2021
THE BEATLES 50 YEARS ON
7:30PM
Sat, 20th Feb 2021
BERNARD FANNING
7:30PM
Sun, 21st Feb 2021
BERNARD FANNING
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Feb 2021
AMY SHARK
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Feb 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Sat, 27th Feb 2021
AMY SHARK
7:30PM
Sat, 27th Feb 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Sat, 27th Feb 2021
DANCE EXTRAVAGANZA
8:30PM
Mon, 1st Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Tue, 2nd Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Wed, 3rd Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Thu, 4th Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Fri, 5th Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Sat, 6th Mar 2021
LIFE WITHOUT ME
8:00PM
Wed, 10th Mar 2021
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE LIVE!!
8:00PM
Fri, 12th Mar 2021
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2021
7:00PM
Sat, 13th Mar 2021
THE BEST OF THE BEE GEES WITH COLIN "SMILEY" PETERSEN
7:30PM
Sun, 21st Mar 2021
ITALIAN DREAMS
3:00PM
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
4:30PM
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
2:00PM
Thu, 8th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Apr 2021
A Salute To Roy Orbison
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
A Taste of Ireland - The Irish Music & Dance Sensation
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
7:30PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
   
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.