This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

LASER BEAK MAN

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: LASER BEAK MAN

11:00am Friday 13th September 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

LASER BEAK MAN

Power City is the most beautiful city in the world, clean, pure – perfect; but not by accident. Local hero Laser Beak Man works hard to keep it that way.

Drawing energy from the underground Magna Crystals that power the City his beak has the ability to shoot lasers that turn bad to good. That is until Peter Bartman, evil genius, and Laser Beak Man’s estranged childhood friend steals the Magna Crystals using the Thriller Driller. Robbed of his superpowers, Laser Beak Man must find a way to stop his oldest nemesis from destroying Power City.

In a story jam-packed with the trademark humour and visual puns that come from his literal interpretation of language, Laser Beak Man is a new visual theatre work under development by the Dead Puppet Society and Tim Sharp that explodes with colour and energy. A Dead Puppet Society, La Boite and Brisbane Festival production in association with PowerArts. By David Morton, Nicholas Paine and Tim Sharp. With music by Sam Cromack (Ball Park Music)

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
THE NECKS
THE NECKS
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
North Queensland Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 19th Mar 2020
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE BY DAVID WILLIAMS & PAUL DWYER
Sydney Arts & Health Collective
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST 2020
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST 2020
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM CPAC Studio
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
MARTY SHEARGOLD
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Feb 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE SWINGIN' MARTINIS
11:00AM
Sat, 15th Feb 2020
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM
Fri, 21st Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
2020 CRC INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S BREAKFAST
7:30AM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
FLAME.MUSIC WITH PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
THE IRONING MAIDENS - A SOAP OPERA
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
MISSION SONGS PROJECT BY JESSIE LLOYD
7:30PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Mon, 23rd Mar 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Wed, 15th Apr 2020
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
7:30PM
Thu, 16th Apr 2020
JOHN MAYALL
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th May 2020
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL CREATED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
LASER BEAK MAN
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.