This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Monday 14th June 2021

Email this event to a friend

Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E

Mon 24 May - Sun 20 Jun
RESIDENCY - 24 MAY – 20 JUNE
EXHIBITION - 19 & 20 JUNE

Melbourne based artist, Leonie Leivenzon is visiting Cairns for its people and the things which hold meaning for them.

From her temporary studio/gallery in Tank 4, Leonie will gather and paint on a large, continuous roll of canvas, photos, objects and stories, brought to her by local residents. As her work progresses, a collective portrait of the community builds until, in the end, it is displayed for one weekend – during which viewers can cut out of the canvas any section of the artwork they’d like to keep on a pay what you can basis.

Donors can offer objects, photographs and stories of the stuff of life in Cairns by visiting Leonie while she’s in the studio or emailing her for an appointment.

Originally trained as a doctor, Leonie Leivenzon worked as General Practitioner for 15 year before becoming a hypnotherapist. In 2013 Leonie changed careers once more to become an artist.

Exhibition: Saturday 19 June – Sunday 20 June
Open: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Venue: Tank 4
Cost: Free

Residency Studio / Gallery: Monday 24 May – Sunday 20 June
Open: 9.00am – 4.30pm Weekdays, 10am – 2.00pm Weekends
Info: To participate as a donor, please email leonie@leoniel.com.au

Image caption: Dolly, oil on board

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sat, 19th Jun 2021
QMusic Connect Workshop Two
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Launch Inkmasters International Print Exhibition
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
The BIG PRINT Community Event
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
THE DREGGS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
JEREMY MAROU, ALEX LLOYD AND BRAD BUTCHER
JEREMY MAROU, ALEX LLOYD AND BRAD BUTCHER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
LISA MITCHELL
LISA MITCHELL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Aug 2021
HOCKEY DAD
HOCKEY DAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 2nd Sep 2021
TIM ROGERS - LIQUID NIGHTS IN BOHEMIA HEIGHTS
TIM ROGERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 7th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 14th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Oct 2021
JOSH PYKE REGIONAL TOUR
Josh Pyke
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Leonie Leivenzon - Fragments of a Collective Identity E
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.