This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 17th March 2019

Email this event to a friend

Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds

FILM PRODUCTION WORKSHOPS FOR KIDS

DATES: Sunday 24 February, Sunday 3 March, Sunday 10 March, Sunday 17 March

These speciality workshops have been designed with our future filmmakers, aged between 7-15 years old, in mind to assist them with their film entries into screenPLAY!

screenPLAY is a festival designed especially for Cairns’ young filmmakers and will be presented as part of the Cairns Children’s Festival at the Tanks in May 2019.

‘Lights, Camera, Action’, is a series of 4 workshops to help transform your story to the big screen and become a part of the festival. Come and learn stacks of skills from story-telling, to film production through to the final edit and watch your stories come to life!

All submissions to screenPLAY will be shown at the Cairns Children’s Festival on 18 & 19 May and entered into the Understory Film Festival 25 & 26 October.

Workshop for 12-15 year olds

TIME: 9am – 12pm

COST: $160 for the course

VENUE: Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre multi-purpose room

INFO: Jan Aird J.Aird@cairns.qld.gov.au (07) 4032 6656

BOOKINGS: (07) 4032 6650 Limited places available.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
PICK OF THE LITTER - TANKS ROUND CINEMA
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Apr 2019
PechaKucha Night - Volume 26
7:15AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 8th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Harmony Day Festival - Free Event
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
Paco Lara & Damian Wright
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 19th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.