This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: MEG MAC

7:30pm Thursday 16th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR

Meg Mac starts 2019 with tour dates in America, the UK, Europe and Australia to promote her forthcoming set of new recordings.

"I can’t wait to take this new show around the country. Singing live is the most enjoyable thing I do. I’ll be playing songs from my new record as well as the songs you know from my first EP and ‘Low Blows’ album. It’s going to be a powerful new show, so I really hope you can join me on the tour".

‘Give Me My Name Back’ the first track taken from Meg Mac’s forthcoming record is a compelling rallying cry about reclaiming identity, dignity and self-worth. "This song is about standing up for yourself. It’s for everyone who has lost an important part of themselves, which they need to reclaim in order to move forward with their lives”. Says Meg Mac.

Meg Mac’s ‘Low Blows’ album debuted at number 2 on the ARIA album Chart and her Platinum plus selling debut EP, ('Roll Up Your Sleeves’ has racked up almost 20 million plays on Spotify), is now available on vinyl, including bonus track ‘Never Be’.

The London Evening standard recently called Meg Mac one of the hot new rising stars on their radar right now.

"Stand up, say it - give me my name back".

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONUAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 10th Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 16th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 17th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 18th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 28th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 20th Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.