This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

MONEY AND FRIENDS

Venue: Rondo Theatre

Artist: Cairns Little Theatre Inc.

8:00pm Friday 13th September 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

MONEY AND FRIENDS

Directed by Paul Hynes

The Rondo proudly presents one of David Williamson’s most successful comedies, Money and Friends.

Set at a coastal holiday retreat south of Sydney in the early 90s, Margaret, an academic, often hosts her “tribe” of wealthy friends during breaks from their busy Sydney lives: Conrad, the pompous TV personality and his cynical and much younger wife Jaquie; Alex, the high-powered lawyer and his social-climbing wife Vicki; gloomy surgeon Stephen and his sparkling wife Penny; and Peter, her good friend, kind and generous and always willing to lend a hand. Peter is in financial trouble after helping his brother and confides in Margaret about his $50,000 debt. Margaret pleads with the three wealthy couples for help but, while they all agree that Peter is a great guy, they are reluctant to put up the cash in his hour of need. In the meantime, Margaret is dealing with her habit of picking-up younger men, with her latest friend Justin failing to turn up for their pre-arranged tryst.

“The play’s great strength is its comedy…characters damn themselves out of their own mouths: with perfect poetic justice they get precisely what they deserve. But there is also a heart”. Adrian Kiernander, The Australian.

Buy a Season Ticket and Save!

The first four plays in the season are currently available for Season Ticket Holders only.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Cairns Little Theatre Inc.'
Fri, 21st Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Rondo Theatre'
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
2020 Season of Plays
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
THE NECKS
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
2020 CRC INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S BREAKFAST
7:30AM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
FLAME.MUSIC WITH PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
THE IRONING MAIDENS - A SOAP OPERA
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
DANCE EXTRAVAGANZA
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
MISSION SONGS PROJECT BY JESSIE LLOYD
7:30PM
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
3:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Thu, 19th Mar 2020
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE BY DAVID WILLIAMS & PAUL DWYER
8:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Mon, 23rd Mar 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST 2020
8:00PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Wed, 15th Apr 2020
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
7:30PM
Thu, 16th Apr 2020
JOHN MAYALL
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 8th May 2020
JEFF MARTIN - ‘SET IN STONE’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
10:00AM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
12:00PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
6:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
10:30AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
2:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
5:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
10:00AM
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
1:00PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
SCREAMFEEDER
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th May 2020
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL CREATED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
7:30PM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
   
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Map to Rondo Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Greenslopes St,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Rondo Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.