This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Morning Melodies - Great Composers of London's West End

Venue: Cairns Choral Society Hall

Artist: Philip Gould, Michelle Fitzmaurice and Philip Wheeldon

10:00am Monday 27th March 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Morning Melodies - Great Composers of London's West End

Australian and West End Musical Theatre Star Philip Gould heads a great cast in this wonderful tribute to many great composers who have had their musical shine on the London stage. Evita, Cats, My Fair Lady, Oliver, Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserables will be just some of the Musicals highlighted in this great show.

Philip himself holds a unique record, that being the Australian who has played the longest continuous leading role on The West End stage. Philip starred for almost 3 years as the leading man in Crazy For You.

Many will remember Philip as child star on Johnny Young’s,” Young Talent Time”. Joining Philip will be Award winning singer and actress Michelle Fitzmaurice, and compere Philip Wheeldon.

Don’t miss what will be a feast for all musical theatre lovers.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 4th Dec 2021
THE GOLDEN TICKET
10:30AM
Sat, 4th Dec 2021
THE GOLDEN TICKET
7:30PM
Sun, 5th Dec 2021
HANDEL'S MESSIAH - A CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION
2:00PM
Fri, 10th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 11th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
1:00PM
Sat, 11th Dec 2021
DANCESCAPES THE JUNE VALE DANCERS PRESENTS CHRISTMAS IN CANDYLAND
7:00PM
Fri, 17th Dec 2021
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Jan 2022
HOLLOW COVES
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30AM
Sat, 15th Jan 2022
CINNAMON SUN SINGLE LAUNCH
7:30PM
Tue, 18th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30PM
Wed, 19th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30AM
Fri, 21st Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30AM
Sat, 22nd Jan 2022
DISKO DISKO FEATURING GOLDEN SOUND, DJ JEREMY J AND DJ CAM KENNEDY
6:30PM
Tue, 25th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30PM
Wed, 26th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30AM
Fri, 28th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30PM
Sat, 29th Jan 2022
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY PRESENTS MONTY PYTHON’S SPAMALOT.
7:30AM
Sat, 26th Feb 2022
HOCKEY DAD
7:00PM
Tue, 1st Mar 2022
JOHN PAUL YOUNG - 50 YEARS YOUNG - THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Mar 2022
MONO: A THREE-PERSON ONE-MAN SHOW
2:00PM
Sat, 12th Mar 2022
THE BEST OF THE BEE GEES WITH COLIN 'SMILEY' PETERSEN
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Mar 2022
BJORN AGAIN – MAMMA MIA! WE ARE BACK AGAIN
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Apr 2022
IAN MOSS & TROY CASSAR-DALEY TOGETHER ALONE 2022
7:30PM
Tue, 3rd May 2022
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM
Sat, 21st May 2022
BEHIND THE BARRICADES WITH KASEY CHAMBERS & BUSBY MAROU
6:30PM
Sat, 28th May 2022
MARK VINCENT & MIRUSIA TOGETHER IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Tue, 19th Jul 2022
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE | CHILD IN REVERSE TOUR
7:30PM
Morning Melodies - Great Composers of London's West End
Map to Cairns Choral Society Hall:

 

Venue Information
Address: 31-33 Greenslopes St.,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Choral Society Hall
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.