MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT - THE MUSIC OF JULIE ANDREWS

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT

11:00am Monday 12th August 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT - THE MUSIC OF JULIE ANDREWS

For generations she has graced the stage and screen, and is fondly remembered for being Maria in The Sound of Music and of course, the wonderful nanny in Mary Poppins.

Now in one glorious stage production, Practically Perfect celebrates the life and music of the legendary Dame Julie Andrews.

Featuring some of her best known songs from shows such as Mary Poppins, My Fair Lady, The Sound of Music, Victor Victoria and more, interwoven with stories of her life both on and off the stage, be taken on an all singing, all dancing journey from the West End to Broadway and onto Hollywood.

With beautiful costumes, extraordinary dancing together with some of the most memorable music ever written and sung, this is an exquisite musical tribute to a living legend which will thrill and delight audiences of all ages.

Starring Karla Hillam and her Leading Man, Jonathan Guthrie-Jones, Practically Perfect –The Music of Julie Andrews is, well simply practically perfect.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Mon, 25th Mar 2019
MORNING MELODIES - WE'VE ONLY JUST BEGUN: THE MUSIC OF THE CARPENTERS WITH ANGELA LUMICISI
Morning Melodies 2019
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 29th Mar 2019
KITTY FLANAGAN SMASHING
KITTY FLANAGAN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 30th Mar 2019
KITTY FLANAGAN SMASHING
KITTY FLANAGAN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 2nd Apr 2019
CHARLEY PRIDE
CHARLEY PRIDE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
THE SAPPHIRES
THE SAPPHIRES
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 6th Apr 2019
THE SAPPHIRES
THE SAPPHIRES
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
TOMMY EMMANUEL
TOMMY EMMANUEL
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
CELTIC ILLUSION
CELTIC ILLUSION
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
THE ABBA SHOW
THE ABBA SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 27th Apr 2019
PETULA CLARK
PETULA CLARK
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 2nd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
St Augustine's and St Monica's Colleges
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
St Augustine's and St Monica's Colleges
10:30AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
St Augustine's and St Monica's Colleges
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
Cairns State High School
12:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
Cairns State High School
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
Cairns State High School
12:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
Cairns State High School
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 31st May 2019
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
TROY CASSAR-DALEY
TROY CASSAR-DALEY
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
MORNING MELODIES - MUSICAL MYSTERY TOUR - AN INSTRUMENTAL AND VOCAL SALUTE TO THE MUSIC OF THE BEATLES
MORNING MELODIES - MUSICAL MYSTERY TOUR
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 5th Jun 2019
THE TEN TENORS LOVE IS IN THE AIR
THE TEN TENORS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 6th Jun 2019
THE TEN TENORS LOVE IS IN THE AIR
THE TEN TENORS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
A TASTE OF IRELAND
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
cdp Kids
6:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
cdp Kids
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
DANGEROUS LIAISONS
Queensland Ballet and Texas Ballet Theater.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
monkey baa theatre company
6:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
monkey baa theatre company
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
cdp Kids
12:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
BOYS IN THE BAND: JUKEBOX REVOLUTION
BOYS IN THE BAND: JUKEBOX REVOLUTION
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
LEE KERNAGHAN
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING
BELL SHAKESPEARE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 28th Oct 2019
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI - TIMELESS
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
SMOKIE
SMOKIE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT - THE MUSIC OF JULIE ANDREWS
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.