Munro Martin Parklands

Sheridan and Florence Street Cairns

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Munro Martin Parklands has been reinstated as Cairns premiere park boasting tropical parkland with an outdoor entertainment space to host community events, festivals and music performances. The Munro Martin Parklands site has been a key gathering point for the Cairns Community for more than a century. Since the 1800s the park has had many roles, from sporting precinct to botanic garden and home to celebrations and commemorations. Munro Martin Parklands; a new place to gather.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Munro Martin Parklands'
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
Jimmy Barnes
7:00PM
You might also be interested in these events at 'CPAC Theatre'
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
monkey baa theatre company
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
cdp Kids
12:30PM
Thu, 25th Jul 2019
SONGS OF THE WORLD
SONGS OF THE WORLD
7:00PM
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD GALA NIGHT
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD GALA NIGHT
3:00PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
OPERA AUSTRALIA - MADAMA BUTTERFLY
OPERA AUSTRALIA
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Mon, 12th Aug 2019
MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT - THE MUSIC OF JULIE ANDREWS
MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT
11:00AM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
LEE KERNAGHAN
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CIRCA'S PEEPSHOW
Cairns Festival Events
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
ROSS NOBLE - HUMOURNOID
ROSS NOBLE
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING
BELL SHAKESPEARE
8:00PM
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
8:00PM
Sat, 28th Sep 2019
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
7:30PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
ARJ BARKER
8:00PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
cdp Kids
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
cdp Kids
12:30PM
Mon, 28th Oct 2019
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI - TIMELESS
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI
11:00AM
Sat, 2nd Nov 2019
THE ULTIMATE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
THE ULTIMATE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
SMOKIE
SMOKIE
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
You might also be interested in these events at 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
2:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
7:00PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM
Wed, 14th Aug 2019
CPAC CINEMA - HAPPY AS LAZZARO
CPAC CINEMA
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2019
LADY BEATLE
Naomi Price
8:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
Cairns Festival Events
1:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
Cairns Festival Events
8:00PM
Sun, 25th Aug 2019
OPERA QUEENSLAND - SONGS TO DIE FOR
Opera Queensland
4:00PM
Thu, 12th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
LASER BEAK MAN
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
LASER BEAK MAN
11:00AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
LASER BEAK MAN
LASER BEAK MAN
8:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
NQ Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE LONGEST MINUTE
JUTE Theatre
11:00AM
Munro Martin Parklands
Map to Munro Martin Parklands
For booking or enquiries please contact Munro Martin Parklands
Manager:Manager
Email:Email this venue
Venue Information
Address: Sheridan and Florence Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion