NORTHERN LIGHTS

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: NQ Chamber Orchestra

3:00pm Sunday 19th September 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

NORTHERN LIGHTS

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

In "Northern Lights", our second concert of 2021, the NQ Chamber Orchestra will perform a selection of the beautiful string music of the UK and Scandinavia. The concert will feature works by Vaughan Williams and Elgar representing the UK while the Danish composer Nielsen and Swedish composer Atterberg represent Scandinavia.

We are very pleased to welcome back Melbourne-based violin soloist Ben Spiers to join us in the "Northern Lights" concert. Ben is an accomplished violinist who has been guest concertmaster with the Melbourne Opera Company on numerous occasions. He has performed several times with the NQ Chamber Orchestra and is looking forward to playing both the Vaughan Williams Concerto Accademico and the expressive Suite by Atterberg.

"Northern Lights" is a concert not to be missed!

Avoid the queue - pre-purchase your interval drinks now. Available up to 5pm on performance day



Current Government Covid-safe restrictions allow 100% seated capacity. You must practise social distancing on arrival to the venue and remain in your allocated seat throughout the performance.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
THE LOUNGE SUITE
The Lounge Suite
6:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 24th Sep 2021
PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW
PETER JAMES
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Mon, 21st Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
7:00PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Mon, 28th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Mon, 28th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Tue, 29th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Tue, 29th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Wed, 30th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Wed, 30th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Mon, 5th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 6th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Wed, 7th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
JEREMY MAROU, ALEX LLOYD AND BRAD BUTCHER
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
KITTY FLANAGAN LIVE
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
KITTY FLANAGAN LIVE
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 15th Jul 2021
PAUL KELLY WITH HIS BAND, ON THE ROAD AGAIN
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
PAUL KELLY WITH HIS BAND, ON THE ROAD AGAIN
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Jul 2021
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
5 STAR CHEFS FOR CHARITY DINNER 2021
5:45PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:00PM
Tue, 27th Jul 2021
OPERA AUSTRALIA'S CARMEN
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
LISA MITCHELL
7:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Sun, 29th Aug 2021
MISSY HIGGINS
5:00PM
Sat, 4th Sep 2021
ROCKWIZ LIVE!
6:30PM
Wed, 8th Sep 2021
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Sat, 11th Sep 2021
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
8:00PM
Sat, 18th Sep 2021
TROPICAL STEAMPUNK 2021 - THE GALA COSTUME PARTY OF THE YEAR
6:30PM
Sun, 19th Sep 2021
NORTHERN LIGHTS
3:00PM
Sun, 19th Sep 2021
JAMES REYNE WITH SPECIAL GUESTS BOOM CRASH OPERA
6:00PM
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
HOTEL CALIFORNIA - THE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
7:00PM
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
7:00PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
Fri, 17th Dec 2021
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM
NORTHERN LIGHTS
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.