NQ Chamber Orchestra 'Classical Celebration'

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: Jane Linstead

3:00pm Sunday 10th March 2019

Email this artist    Call this artist    Email this event to a friend

NQ Chamber Orchestra 'Classical Celebration'

The NQ Chamber Orchestra proudly presents Classical Celebration featuring gifted flautist Jane Linstead backed by an extraordinary orchestral ensemble.
Jane Linstead will perform Haydn’s Concerto in D major plus an exciting contemporary work for Flute and Strings “Colibri (Hummingbird)” by Magalif.
The NQ Chamber Orchestra will also perform two very popular works in the String repertoire including “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” by Mozart and “Serenade for Strings” by Elgar.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Fri, 8th Mar 2019
WOVEN
Women of AustraNesia
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
WOVEN
Women of AustraNesia
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
CLASSICAL CELEBRATION - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
North Queensland Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST
FLICKERFEST
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 16th Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 21st Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
ANDREW BOVELL
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
ANDREW BOVELL
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
Box Jelly Theatre Co
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 29th Mar 2019
LEAVING JACKSON
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 18th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 31st May 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM CPAC Studio
   
NQ Chamber Orchestra 'Classical Celebration'
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Artists Profile
Jane Linstead
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.