This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Wednesday 17th October 2018

Email this event to a friend

Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition

Mon 15 Oct - Thu 25 Oct


James Cook University Creative Arts Students explore the relationship between Media Arts and artefacts resulting in the exhibition Order and Chaos. It is a project that aims to reflect emerging and inspiring contemporary media arts made possible through emergent technology and convergence in creative arts practice.

Open: 9am – 4.00pm weekdays, 8.30am – 1pm weekends

Info: Russell Milledge Russell.milledge@jcu.edu.au 0417 717 955


Cost: Free
Venue: Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
WOW Australia 2020 Think In - Cairns
Presented by: Millie
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Body, Mind & Soul Market Day
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Blak Comedy Up Late, CIAF Comedy Show 2019
9:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
EMMA PASK
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Willing & Able - A Critical Thinkers Forum
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
PIERCE BROTHERS
PIERCE BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
Astrid, Waveney and Meg
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.