This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

PechaKucha Night - Volume 24

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

7:30pm Wednesday 15th August 2018

Email this event to a friend

PechaKucha Night - Volume 24

Presented by James Cook University and PechaKucha is this extraordinary National Science Week edition of our popular spoken word event, featuring special guest speakers from around the world.

This inspiring evening will offer the audience an opportunity to experience a unique collaboration between scientists and the community, integrating personal stories and science. A particular focus will be on exploring the worlds of toxins, venoms, ants and plants and how they can radicalize the development of pesticides and drugs.

Devised and shared by Klein Dytham Architecture, PechaKucha events kicked off in Tokyo in 2003 and are now a global phenomenon with over 1,000 cities worldwide hosting PechaKucha Night.

The 20x20 PechaKucha format has each presenter sharing 20 slides at 20 seconds per slide – so they speak for a total of 6 minutes and 40 seconds each. Think short film festival meets old fashioned slide night!

Cost: $5 tickets sold on the door + gold coin donation to PechaKucha
Doors: 6:30 pm
Show starts: 7:30 pm
Venue: Tank 5 - Fully seated
Rating: G

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 25
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 25th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Oct 2018
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 27th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Bobby Maguire @ Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Rock / Acoustic / Originals Solo)
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 30th Oct 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Oct 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 6th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 7th Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 8th Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Nov 2018
THE MAGICAL MYSTERY TOUR
Dancescapes
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Nov 2018
THE MAGICAL MYSTERY TOUR
Dancescapes
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 13th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 14th Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 14th Nov 2018
Night Walk in the Botanic Gardens with David Rentz AM
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 15th Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
THE THREE SEAS
THE THREE SEAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 21st Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 22nd Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Nov 2018
BRITISH INDIA
BRITISH INDIA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Nov 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Nov 2018
Re-Imagined Recycled Reef - Kids' Tank
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 27th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Nov 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HER SOUND HER STORY
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Nov 2018
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS 'BEAUTIFUL WORLD TOUR'
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Dec 2018
Christmas Plant Sale - Friends of the Botanic Gardens
8:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Twelfth Night
Presented by: Tropical Arts
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
PechaKucha Night - Volume 24
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.