This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

PechaKucha Night - Volume 24

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

7:30pm Wednesday 15th August 2018

Email this event to a friend

PechaKucha Night - Volume 24

Presented by James Cook University and PechaKucha is this extraordinary National Science Week edition of our popular spoken word event, featuring special guest speakers from around the world.

This inspiring evening will offer the audience an opportunity to experience a unique collaboration between scientists and the community, integrating personal stories and science. A particular focus will be on exploring the worlds of toxins, venoms, ants and plants and how they can radicalize the development of pesticides and drugs.

Devised and shared by Klein Dytham Architecture, PechaKucha events kicked off in Tokyo in 2003 and are now a global phenomenon with over 1,000 cities worldwide hosting PechaKucha Night.

The 20x20 PechaKucha format has each presenter sharing 20 slides at 20 seconds per slide – so they speak for a total of 6 minutes and 40 seconds each. Think short film festival meets old fashioned slide night!

Cost: $5 tickets sold on the door + gold coin donation to PechaKucha
Doors: 6:30 pm
Show starts: 7:30 pm
Venue: Tank 5 - Fully seated
Rating: G

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 31st Jan 2019
COURTNEY BARNETT
COURTNEY BARNETT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
ALOE BLACC
ALOE BLACC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
THE BEASTS
THE BEASTS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Twelfth Night
Presented by: Tropical Arts
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
PechaKucha Night - Volume 24
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.