PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: PETER JAMES

8:00pm Friday 24th September 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

After 5 years of comedy in Cairns, Peter James has decided he’s moving to Brisbane. This will be his final show in Cairns before he packs his life into a '98 Toyota Corolla and heads south indefinitely.

It's all of his best material from his time in Cairns woven into one huge, and quite frankly, self-indulgent goodbye show.

A rising star out of Cairns, Peter has quickly made a name for himself on the Australian comedy circuit. He’s performed multiple sell-out solo shows across Far North Queensland, as well performing interstate at both the Adelaide Fringe and Melbourne International Comedy Festivals, garnering four and five star reviews.

Peter is the founder and organiser of Cairns’ only dedicated comedy club: Laughing Heart Comedy, downstairs at the Paramour Cabaret Theatre. He also spent multiple years as the resident host of their weekend cabaret show, under his cabaret alter-ego: Wolfgang Valentine.

"Articulate, intelligent and very, very, very funny." GLAM ADELAIDE

"Wise far beyond his years, deftly mixing eloquent delivery and musical prowess with a hilariously crude sense of humour." THE ADVERTISER

"James is a skilled performer with fantastic comedic timing, and is definitely not one to be missed." THEATRE PEOPLE



Current Government Covid-safe restrictions allow 100% seated capacity. You must practise social distancing on arrival to the venue and remain in your allocated seat throughout the performance.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Sun, 19th Sep 2021
NORTHERN LIGHTS
NQ Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
7:00PM CPAC Studio
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Fri, 6th Aug 2021
WOW FESTIVAL AND SPINIFEX GUM
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Aug 2021
WOW FESTIVAL AND SPINIFEX GUM
9:00AM
Mon, 16th Aug 2021
OTHELLO
7:00PM
Tue, 17th Aug 2021
OTHELLO
7:00PM
Wed, 18th Aug 2021
CIAF 2021 SYMPOSIUM
10:00AM
Wed, 18th Aug 2021
OTHELLO
8:00PM
Thu, 19th Aug 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
2:00PM
Thu, 19th Aug 2021
CIAF 2021 OPENING NIGHT PARTY
7:00PM
Fri, 20th Aug 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
6:00PM
Fri, 20th Aug 2021
OTHELLO
7:00PM
Fri, 20th Aug 2021
OF SPIRIT AND STORY - CIAF 2021 FASHION PERFORMANCE
8:30PM
Fri, 20th Aug 2021
CIAF 2021 COMEDY UP LATE
10:00PM
Sat, 21st Aug 2021
OTHELLO
1:00PM
Sat, 21st Aug 2021
CIAF 2021 - MUSIC IN THE PARK
6:00PM
Sat, 21st Aug 2021
OTHELLO
6:00PM
Sun, 29th Aug 2021
MISSY HIGGINS
5:00PM
Tue, 31st Aug 2021
HEAVY HITTERS
7:30PM
Sat, 4th Sep 2021
ROCKWIZ LIVE!
6:30PM
Wed, 8th Sep 2021
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Sep 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 11th Sep 2021
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
8:00PM
Thu, 16th Sep 2021
HAMLET: PRINCE OF SKIDMARK
6:00PM
Fri, 17th Sep 2021
HAMLET: PRINCE OF SKIDMARK
11:00AM
Sat, 18th Sep 2021
TROPICAL STEAMPUNK 2021 - THE GALA COSTUME PARTY OF THE YEAR
6:30PM
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
HOTEL CALIFORNIA - THE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Sep 2021
PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 25th Sep 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Sep 2021
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE | CHILD IN REVERSE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Oct 2021
MARK VINCENT - FROM LONDON\'S WEST END TO BROADWAY WITH VERY SPECIAL GUEST THE ANGEL OF AUSTRALIA MIRUSIA
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Oct 2021
MAU POWER
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Oct 2021
JOSH PYKE REGIONAL TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Oct 2021
BEHIND THE BARRICADES WITH KASEY CHAMBERS & BUSBY MARO
6:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
7:00PM
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
7:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
Fri, 17th Dec 2021
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM
PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.