POSSUM MAGIC

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: cdp Kids

12:30pm Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

POSSUM MAGIC

For more than 30 years, Mem Fox’s Possum Magic has captivated and enchanted young people all over Australia.

Grandma Poss loves making magic. She makes wombats blue and kookaburras pink. She makes dingoes smile and emus shrink. But one day, when danger arrives in the form of a snake, Grandma uses her most magical spell to make Hush invisible. Hush has many wonderful adventures. But being invisible isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, and Hush longs to see herself again.

One problem. Grandma Poss can’t find the spell to make Hush visible again. And then she remembers...this particular magic requires something more, something special, something to do with food…people food.

Possum Magic takes us on a whimsical journey to cities around Australia to find the food that makes Hush visible again.

Joined by an extraordinary creative team, Monkey Baa brings to life the characters, journey and love that has made Possum Magic the most-loved and best-selling Australian picture book of all time.



Based on the book by Mem Fox and Julie Vivas
Adapted for the stage by Eva Di Cesare and Sandra Eldridge
Directed by Sandra Eldridge

Text copyright © Mem Fox 1983
Illustrations copyright © Julie Vivas 1983

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'cdp Kids'
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
cdp Kids
6:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
cdp Kids
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
KATIE NOONAN'S ELIXIR WITH MICHAEL LEUNIG AND STRINGS "GRATITUDE AND GRIEF"
KATIE NOONAN'S ELIXIR WITH MICHAEL LEUNIG AND STRINGS
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 8th Mar 2019
JUDITH LUCY & DENISE SCOTT - DISAPPOINTMENTS
JUDITH LUCY & DENISE SCOTT
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
MARINA PRIOR & DAVID HOBSON - THE 2 OF US
MARINA PRIOR & DAVID HOBSON
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 15th Mar 2019
BANGARRA DANCE THEATRE'S BENNELONG
BANGARRA DANCE THEATRE
12:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
GRAEME CONNORS IN CONCERT
Graeme Connors
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 25th Mar 2019
MORNING MELODIES - WE'VE ONLY JUST BEGUN: THE MUSIC OF THE CARPENTERS WITH ANGELA LUMICISI
Morning Melodies 2019
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 29th Mar 2019
KITTY FLANAGAN SMASHING
KITTY FLANAGAN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 30th Mar 2019
KITTY FLANAGAN SMASHING
KITTY FLANAGAN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 2nd Apr 2019
CHARLEY PRIDE
CHARLEY PRIDE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
THE SAPPHIRES
THE SAPPHIRES
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 6th Apr 2019
THE SAPPHIRES
THE SAPPHIRES
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
TOMMY EMMANUEL
TOMMY EMMANUEL
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
CELTIC ILLUSION
CELTIC ILLUSION
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
THE ABBA SHOW
THE ABBA SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 27th Apr 2019
PETULA CLARK
PETULA CLARK
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 31st May 2019
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
TROY CASSAR-DALEY
TROY CASSAR-DALEY
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
MORNING MELODIES - MUSICAL MYSTERY TOUR - AN INSTRUMENTAL AND VOCAL SALUTE TO THE MUSIC OF THE BEATLES
MORNING MELODIES - MUSICAL MYSTERY TOUR
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 5th Jun 2019
THE TEN TENORS LOVE IS IN THE AIR
THE TEN TENORS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 6th Jun 2019
THE TEN TENORS LOVE IS IN THE AIR
THE TEN TENORS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
A TASTE OF IRELAND
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
monkey baa theatre company
6:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
monkey baa theatre company
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 12th Aug 2019
MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT - THE MUSIC OF JULIE ANDREWS
MORNING MELODIES - PRACTICALLY PERFECT
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
BOYS IN THE BAND: JUKEBOX REVOLUTION
BOYS IN THE BAND: JUKEBOX REVOLUTION
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING
BELL SHAKESPEARE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 28th Oct 2019
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI - TIMELESS
MORNING MELODIES - TENORI
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
SMOKIE
SMOKIE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 25th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Tue, 26th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A.
7:30PM
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Fri, 1st Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
6:00PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
10:00AM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
12:30PM
POSSUM MAGIC
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.