This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

10:00am Tuesday 9th April 2019

Email this event to a friend

Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops

These one day workshops have been developed for young people aged 10 plus who have an interest in design, gaming and having fun!

Join workshop facilitators Mark Edwards and Daniel Wallwork to develop Cairns’ very own Minecraft resource pack. A resource pack is the artwork that is seen within the game of Minecraft, this includes all the blocks, trees, animals, tools and environmental textures.

Using the expertise of the Botanic Gardens Curator, students will redesign the plants, flowers and tree textures of virtual Cairns. Contemporary and historical building components will be researched and developed to create a truly Far North Queensland feel within the game.

Cairns Minecraft provides a space for likeminded creative builders to get together, work on projects, create art and play in a safe, local, monitored environment.

To find out more have a look at the website www.cairnsminecraft.com

One day Workshops

INFO: Mark Edwards M.Edwards4@cairns.qld.gov.au (07) 4044 3266

BOOKINGS: (07) 4032 6650 Limited places available.

Cost: $35 per day
Show starts: 10am - 2pm
Venue: Tank 3

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sun, 26th May 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th May 2019
Tanks Sunday Markets
Mikey Mike Music (Acoustic / Indie / Folk Solo)
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th May 2019
Cairns African Festival
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th May 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Shaz Spannenburg - Sky Flowers
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Cop's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
Pete Marshall, BVSC, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Jun 2019
Birdlife Drawing with Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Arts Law Advice for Artists Workshop and One On One Clinics
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Cop's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Pete Marshall, BVSC, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Shaz Spannenburg - Sky Flowers
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Jun 2019
CLARE BOWDITCH
CLARE BOWDITCH
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Birdlife Drawing with Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 17th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Undersea Garden - Re-imagined Recycled Reef Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 20th Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Cairns ARTescape 2019 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Body, Mind & Soul Market Day
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
EMMA PASK
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
Astrid, Waveney and Meg
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.