This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

10:00am Wednesday 10th April 2019

Email this event to a friend

Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops

These one day workshops have been developed for young people aged 10 plus who have an interest in design, gaming and having fun!

Join workshop facilitators Mark Edwards and Daniel Wallwork to develop Cairns’ very own Minecraft resource pack. A resource pack is the artwork that is seen within the game of Minecraft, this includes all the blocks, trees, animals, tools and environmental textures.

Using the expertise of the Botanic Gardens Curator, students will redesign the plants, flowers and tree textures of virtual Cairns. Contemporary and historical building components will be researched and developed to create a truly Far North Queensland feel within the game.

Cairns Minecraft provides a space for likeminded creative builders to get together, work on projects, create art and play in a safe, local, monitored environment.

To find out more have a look at the website www.cairnsminecraft.com

One day Workshops

INFO: Mark Edwards M.Edwards4@cairns.qld.gov.au (07) 4044 3266

BOOKINGS: (07) 4032 6650 Limited places available.

Cost: $35 per day
Show starts: 10am - 2pm
Venue: Tank 3

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets - September
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Eddie Skiba Band
Eddie Skiba (Rock / Indie / Acoustic Band Solo Duo)
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 24th Oct 2019
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 30th Oct 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - AMAZING GRACE
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Nov 2019
ANNA SETTON
ANNA SETTON
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
JOSH THOMAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
NANO STERN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Nov 2019
THE WAR ON 2019
THE CHASERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.