This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

SARAH MCLEOD

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: SARAH MCLEOD

7:30pm Friday 30th October 2020

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

SARAH MCLEOD

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale.

Sarah McLeod is the creative force behind ARIA Award winning, platinum selling rockers The Superjesus, yet experiencing her eclectic solo performance is a whole other level of musicianship and everyone is raving about it.

With over 20 years in the industry she has experimented with many different styles and genres. Having released 3 studio albums with The Superjesus (Sumo, Jet Age and Rock Music) and two studio albums as a solo artist (Beauty Was A Tiger and Rocky’s Diner) and a handful of EDM tracks internationally collaborating with DJ’s Dzeko And Torres, Hook And Sling, Whelan & Di Scala, McLeod has proven herself to be one of Australia’s most diverse artists.

“I find that when I’m playing in The Superjesus, for me it’s more about playing the guitar. My solo shows are a different though, it’s stripped back and focused more on the vocal. I really love the peace in playing solo, to just enjoy the quiet and control the dynamics as I feel them flowing through me. It’s always very impromptu, I just move with the vibe of the room.”

Support: Hellhound Brown

This event will follow Queensland Government Covid Guidelines and the approved Covid Safe Industry Plan; Queensland Live Performance, Venues/Theatres

This program is supported by the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 4th Dec 2020
Vanghoua Anthony Vue - Cov Chaw Cog Tseg: The Places Left Behind
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Dec 2020
Roland Nancarrow - Maldives Artworks
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Dec 2020
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Dec 2020
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Dec 2020
BUSBY MAROU
BUSBY MAROU
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 13th Dec 2020
BUSBY MAROU
BUSBY MAROU
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Dec 2020
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Dec 2020
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Dec 2020
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Dec 2020
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jan 2021
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jan 2021
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jan 2021
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jan 2021
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Jan 2021
Scotia Hennessy - The World of Differences
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Jan 2021
Matthew Rundle - Housemates Camping
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter.
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Jan 2021
THE LAST FIVE YEARS BY JASON ROBERT BROWN
Starring Andrea Allumay and Michael Lee Porter
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 3rd Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
6:00PM
Sat, 5th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
4:00PM
Sat, 5th Dec 2020
MUSIC IN THE PARK
4:00PM
Sun, 6th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
12:00PM
Tue, 8th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Wed, 9th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
7:00PM
Thu, 10th Dec 2020
A CELTIC CHRISTMAS
3:30PM
Fri, 11th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Fri, 19th Feb 2021
THE BEATLES 50 YEARS ON
7:30PM
Wed, 10th Mar 2021
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE LIVE!!
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Apr 2021
A Salute To Roy Orbison
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
7:30PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
SARAH MCLEOD
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.