This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: SHEPPARD

7:30pm Sunday 23rd September 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR

Brisbane chart-toppers Sheppard announce the first shows of the biggest tour of their career, visiting over thirty regional, metro and suburban communities - including a special massive show taking place at Tanks Arts Centre.

With a victory lap to celebrate their #1 album ‘Watching The Sky the band are heading out to do what they do best—playing live with hits from the new album including ‘Hometown’, ‘Coming Home’ and ‘Keep Me Crazy’ as well as their multi-platinum smash hits ‘Geronimo’ and ‘Let Me Down Easy’.

“From the moment we got the news that we’d gone #1 we started planning how we could have the biggest possible party to say thank you to everyone who has support us,” said singer George Sheppard. “We’d be nowhere without the support of the fans and this is our opportunity to get out and repay the favour— with many of these communities getting their first ever taste of Sheppard live!”

All shows will include signings and meet and greets for fans to meet the band in person after each show.

‘Watching The Sky’ features 14 brand new Sheppard tracks including the Australian hits ‘Hometown’, Gold selling ‘Keep Me Crazy’ and Platinum selling ‘Coming Home’ and Latin American top 10 ‘Edge Of The Night’. The album is available now.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 20th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
PICK OF THE LITTER - TANKS ROUND CINEMA
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Apr 2019
PechaKucha Night - Volume 26
7:15AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 8th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Harmony Day Festival - Free Event
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
Paco Lara & Damian Wright
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 19th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.