This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Soul Song Choir Cairns

7:30pm Saturday 3rd November 2018

Email this artist    Call this artist    Email this event to a friend

Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it

It’s choir – but not as you know it!

Taking to the Tanks stage for the first time, Soul Song’s ‘Rockstar’ show will challenge everything you think of when you hear the words ‘choir concert’.

80+ local performers will present songs by Ed Sheeran, Sinead O’Connor, Fleetwood Mac, Queen, Katy Perry and more with their rocking re-creations of well-loved pop, soul, Motown and gospel hits, each designed to uplift, entertain and inspire.

Soul Song's performances are energetic and passionate and come with a warning that, although you may shed a tear or two along the way, you are likely to leave feeling more than a little bit happier than when you arrived.

Tickets are available via TIcketlink: https://www.ticketlink.com.au/ticketlinkEvents/popular-music/soul-song-rockstar-2018

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Soul Song Choir Cairns'
Tue, 29th Jan 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Tue, 5th Feb 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Tue, 12th Feb 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Tue, 19th Feb 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Tue, 26th Feb 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Tue, 5th Mar 2019
Soul Song Pop Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:15PM Cairns Revival Centre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 31st Jan 2019
COURTNEY BARNETT
COURTNEY BARNETT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
ALOE BLACC
ALOE BLACC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A.
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
THE BEASTS
THE BEASTS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Twelfth Night
Presented by: Tropical Arts
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Artists Profile
Soul Song Choir Cairns
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.