Soul Song Choir Cairns

Pop/Choral/Soul Choir

Email this artist    Call this artist

Looking for a choir in Cairns?

Soul Song is a Cairns based choir that celebrates the joy of singing. It is bringing singers out of their showers to come together and learn easy, effective arrangements of popular motown, pop and gospel classics. We are a non religious, informal choir singing music that's great for the soul!

We are the choir for people who think they aren't good enough or brave enough to be in a choir as well as for those that know how good it is to sing in a group.

We sing pop, motown, gospel and soul songs and there's a place for everyone regardless of age or experience. Men and women from any background are more than welcome.

There is no audition process and you don't need to be able to read music. We will work each rehearsal to get a great sound and you will learn general singing and breathing techniques along the way, but Soul Song is mainly about the joy of singing with the chance to make some new friends an added bonus.

There are opportunities for soloists if that's your thing (auditions are required for solo work) but if you prefer to blend into the background, you'll be an equally important part of the group.

We rehearse once a week and aim to perform once or twice a year - not to add pressure, just to show your friends and family what you do every Tuesday night.

We meet every Tuesday at the Cairns Senior Citizens Centre from 6.30-8.30pm and your first rehearsal is free so you can come along and check us out without obligation.

More information, repertoire, photos and video is available at www.soulsongchoirs.com.au

Upcoming events for this artist 'Soul Song Choir Cairns'
Tue, 5th Mar 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 12th Mar 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 19th Mar 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 26th Mar 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 2nd Apr 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 9th Apr 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 16th Apr 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 23rd Apr 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 30th Apr 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 7th May 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 14th May 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 21st May 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 28th May 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 4th Jun 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 18th Jun 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 25th Jun 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 2nd Jul 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 16th Jul 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 6th Aug 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 13th Aug 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 20th Aug 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM
Tue, 27th Aug 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 3rd Sep 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 10th Sep 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 17th Sep 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 24th Sep 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 1st Oct 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 8th Oct 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 15th Oct 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 22nd Oct 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 29th Oct 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 5th Nov 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 12th Nov 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 19th Nov 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 26th Nov 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 3rd Dec 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Tue, 10th Dec 2024
Soul Song Choir Rehearsal
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
6:30PM Cairns Seniors Citizens
Soul Song Choir Cairns
More photos
Soul Song Choir Cairns Soul Song Choir Cairns Soul Song Choir Cairns Soul Song Choir Cairns  
Listen to Soul Song Choir Cairns
Online sales
Go to online store for Soul Song Choir Cairns
Video of Soul Song Choir Cairns
For booking or enquiries please contact Soul Song Choir Cairns
Email: Email this artist
Phone: Call this artist
Connect with Soul Song Choir Cairns
   
View this artists Facebook site View this artists facebook site
View this artists Twitter site View this artists website
   
Gig Highlights
In 2015, Soul Song released it's first album! We Are Family was recorded to mark our 5th birthday and features our favourite songs from our 5 year repertoire. You can have a listen to some samples here: https://soundcloud.com/soul-song-choirs/we-are-family-samples
and get your copy here: http://www.soulsongchoirs.com.au/cd-orders.html
Join the discussion