This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Soundtracked (50 years of Australian Music) - Regular Rick (Ricky Beresford) Fri 10 Nov - Sun 10 Dec

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Friday 1st December 2023

Soundtracked (50 years of Australian Music) - Regular Rick (Ricky Beresford) Fri 10 Nov - Sun 10 Dec

Fri 10 Nov - Sun 10 Dec

LAUNCH: 6pm Friday 17 November

‘Soundtracked’ explores five decades of Australian music through the eyes and ears of a 50 year old music tragic who can’t hold a tune or play an instrument.

A visual soundtrack of personal memories linked to songs that start with small town AM 70’s radio, progress to 80’s pub rock, embrace the 90’s indie scene and stumble through the 2000’s to adulthood.

For me music is a powerful trigger of memory. It is uncanny how a song can instantly transport you back in time. Whether it be a moment of joy or despair, love or heartbreak, frustration or peace. This is a visual collection of moments and/or stories from my life that are directly connected to an Australian song. Some sad, some funny, some nostalgic and all very much Australian. Kind of like a visual mixed-tape of my life.

Image credit:The power and the Passion, acrylic on paper Regular Rick 2023

Launch: 6pm Friday 17 November

Open: 9.00am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10:00am – 2.00pm weekends

Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
ANDREW FARRISS
ANDREW FARRISS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Mar 2024
GOOD TIMES (FT. NORMAN JAY, DJ NU-MARK & RONI SIZE)
GOOD TIMES (FT. NORMAN JAY, DJ NU-MARK & RONI SIZE)
5:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2024
PI DAY 2024
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Mar 2024
JEFF MARTIN - THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS TOUR
JEFF MARTIN - THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS TOUR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
LADY VALIANT + MAS MINIMALS + STU HARCOURT
LADY VALIANT + MAS MINIMALS + STU HARCOURT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 21st Mar 2024
Dream Big: Emerging Creatives Lab
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2024
LUKA BLOOM
LUKA BLOOM
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
FRENTE
FRENTE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Mar 2024
PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS
PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
S.A.S.H CAIRNS 14TH BIRTHDAY WITH ALEXIA GLENSY
4:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
S.A.S.H CAIRNS 14TH BIRTHDAY WITH ALEXIA GLENSY
S.A.S.H CAIRNS 14TH BIRTHDAY WITH ALEXIA GLENSY
4:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Apr 2024
BRAD COX \'YARNS & YODELS\' TOUR
BRAD COX
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY - LAUNCH
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2024
THE EXPLODING UNIVERSE OF ED KUEPPER
ED KUEPPER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Apr 2024
Sahara Beck
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Apr 2024
SAHARA BECK
SAHARA BECK
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Apr 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 27th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 1st May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 1st May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 2nd May 2024
EMMA DONOVAN: SONGS, STORIES AND SOUL FROM FAMILY AND COUNTRY
EMMA DONOVAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th May 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 5th May 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 8th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 8th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Jun 2024
REGURGITATOR - IT’S SO INVASIVE… TOUR 2024
REGURGITATOR
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2024
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Aug 2024
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Soundtracked (50 years of Australian Music) - Regular Rick (Ricky Beresford) Fri 10 Nov - Sun 10 Dec
Map to Tanks Arts Centre:

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.