This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

TALKING PICTURES - MAD MAX FURY ROAD

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: TALKING PICTURES

7:00pm Thursday 23rd March 2023

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

TALKING PICTURES - MAD MAX FURY ROAD

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Talking Pictures invites you to explore the history and power of the moving image. Fiona Sewell, former journalist and die-hard movie buff, will moderate a lively discussion with special guests from the film before a feature length screening.

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

The exhilarating post-apocalyptic flick Mad Max: Fury Road, directed by George Miller, is brought vigorously to life in the CPAC Studio Theatre. Set in a desert wasteland where water and petrol are scarce, it tells the story of Max Rockatansky who goes into battle against an evil cult leader leading into an epic road combat.

Complemented by a lively Q&A session with award winning Action Director, Stunt Coordinator, and Stunt Performer Lawrence Woodward and host Fiona Sewell, this is sure to be an exciting event for franchise fans and next generation viewers.

This is a contactless venue. Contactless payment only.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 14th Apr 2023
BLACK SUN / BLOOD MOON BY CHRIS BENDALL
CHRIS BENDALL
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Fri, 14th Apr 2023
BLACK SUN / BLOOD MOON BY CHRIS BENDALL
CHRIS BENDALL
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 20th Apr 2023
TALKING PICTURES - THE ISLAND OF DR. MOREAU
TALKING PICTURES
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 7th May 2023
FRENCHY - JUDGEMENT DAY
Frenchy
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 11th May 2023
TALKING PICTURES - TRACKS
TALKING PICTURES
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Jun 2023
TALKING PICTURES - PARADISE ROAD
TALKING PICTURES
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 7th Jul 2023
DEAD PUPPET SOCIETY\'S ISHMAEL BY DAVID MORTON
DEAD PUPPET SOCIETY'S ISHMAEL BY DAVID MORTON
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 17th Aug 2023
1927 NEXT GENERATION TOUR 23
1927 NEXT GENERATION TOUR 23
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 30th Mar 2023
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE LIVE!!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Mar 2023
LOS CARACOLES, AMAZONAS & HOOLIA
7:00PM
Sat, 1st Apr 2023
50 YEARS ON: QUEEN - BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
6:30PM
Sat, 8th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
9:00AM
Sat, 8th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
1:30PM
Sat, 8th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
6:30PM
Sun, 9th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
1:00PM
Sun, 9th Apr 2023
95TH NORTH QUEENSLAND EISTEDDFOD
7:00PM
Thu, 13th Apr 2023
YOGA JAM WITH MICHAEL FRANTI
9:30AM
Thu, 13th Apr 2023
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM
Sun, 16th Apr 2023
CELTIC ILLUSION - THE MAGIC RETURNS
7:30PM
Fri, 21st Apr 2023
LT - ACT YOUR AGE, SINGLE LAUNCH
7:00PM
Sat, 22nd Apr 2023
BAT OUT OF HELL
7:30PM
Thu, 27th Apr 2023
CARMINA BURANA: EXCERPTS FROM ONE OF THE GREATEST CHOIR AND ORCHESTRA WORKS OF ALL TIME
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Apr 2023
COSENTINO \'DECENNIUM\'
7:30AM
Sat, 29th Apr 2023
CARAVÃNA SUN
7:30PM
Sun, 30th Apr 2023
JIMMY CARR: TERRIBLY FUNNY
7:00PM
Sun, 30th Apr 2023
JIMMY CARR: TERRIBLY FUNNY
9:30PM
Mon, 1st May 2023
JIMMY CARR: TERRIBLY FUNNY
7:00PM
Mon, 1st May 2023
JIMMY CARR: TERRIBLY FUNNY
9:30PM
Fri, 5th May 2023
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2023
7:00PM
Sat, 6th May 2023
REBEL REBEL THE BOWIE ANTHOLOGY
7:30PM
Wed, 10th May 2023
ALADDIN JR.
7:00PM
Thu, 11th May 2023
ALADDIN JR.
11:00AM
Thu, 11th May 2023
ALADDIN JR.
7:00PM
Fri, 12th May 2023
TOMMY EMMANUEL
7:30PM
Fri, 12th May 2023
CLINT BOGE - DEBUT ALBUM TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 13th May 2023
BJORN AGAIN - THANK ABBA FOR THE MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 13th May 2023
MEG MAC \'MATTER OF TIME\' TOUR
7:30PM
Mon, 22nd May 2023
MORNING MELODIES - A HARD KNOCK LIFE BY JONATHON WELCH
11:00AM
Fri, 26th May 2023
DRACULA\'S: THE RESURRECTION TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 27th May 2023
DRACULA\'S: THE RESURRECTION TOUR
2:00PM
Sat, 27th May 2023
JOE GEIA BAND - FROM RATIONS TO WAGES TO TREATY
7:30PM
Sat, 27th May 2023
DRACULA\'S: THE RESURRECTION TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jun 2023
REWIND 80\'S MIXTAPE TOUR
7:30PM
Wed, 7th Jun 2023
10CC THE ULTIMATE GREATEST HITS TOUR 2023
7:30PM
Thu, 8th Jun 2023
FOREST SONG & DON QUIXOTE
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Jun 2023
FOREST SONG & DON QUIXOTE
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Jun 2023
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
7:30PM
Tue, 13th Jun 2023
HENRY ROLLINS - GOOD TO SEE YOU
8:00PM
Thu, 15th Jun 2023
CLEO & TONY - SHAKESPEARE AT THE TANKS
7:00PM
Sat, 17th Jun 2023
KATIE NOONAN – JONI MITCHELL\'S BLUE 50TH ANNIVERSARY
7:45PM
Fri, 23rd Jun 2023
COTERIE
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2023
CAIRNS FASHION WEEK - UNDERGRAD | NEO DESIGNER SHOWCASE
12:30PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2023
CAIRNS FASHION WEEK - PODIUM SHOWCASE
6:00PM
Fri, 7th Jul 2023
DREAMS FLEETWOOD MAC & STEVIE NICKS SHOW
8:00PM
Mon, 17th Jul 2023
MORNING MELODIES - JENNY WYNTER BY REQUEST
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Jul 2023
ROBERTSON BROTHERS 1960\'S VARIETY TV SHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Jul 2023
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS - THE DISTRACTION
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Aug 2023
FOREST. - \'PARTS WORK\' ALBUM LAUNCH
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2023
QUEEN: IT\'S A KINDA MAGIC
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2023
THE BEACH BOYS EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2023
JAMES REYNE - WAY OUT WEST TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Aug 2023
MUSIC OF THE NIGHT
2:00PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2023
LUKE KIDGELL - HAPPY HOUR
6:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2023
LUKE KIDGELL - HAPPY HOUR
6:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2023
THE BEATLES’ ROOFTOP CONCERT - PERFORMED LIVE BY THE HONEY SLIDERS
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2023
CREEDENCE CLEARWATER COLLECTIVE 2023
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2023
BACKSLIDERS
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Oct 2023
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2023
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Oct 2023
MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL®
2:00PM
Sat, 28th Oct 2023
MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL®
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Oct 2023
DMA\'S HOW MANY DREAMS? AUSTRALIAN TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2023
MARINA PRIOR AND DAVID HOBSON 2023 ENCORE TOUR
7:30PM
   
TALKING PICTURES - MAD MAX FURY ROAD
Map to CPAC Studio:

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.