Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 1st Mar 2024
Ecstatic Dance Cairns Ft. Spring Jaiah
Presented by: Ecstatic Dance Cairns
7:15PM
Fri, 1st Mar 2024
TRUE VIBENATION
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
ANDREW FARRISS
ANDREW FARRISS
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Mar 2024
GOOD TIMES (FT. NORMAN JAY, DJ NU-MARK & RONI SIZE)
GOOD TIMES (FT. NORMAN JAY, DJ NU-MARK & RONI SIZE)
5:00PM
Sun, 10th Mar 2024
PI DAY 2024
9:00AM
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Mar 2024
JEFF MARTIN - THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS TOUR
JEFF MARTIN - THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
LADY VALIANT + MAS MINIMALS + STU HARCOURT
LADY VALIANT + MAS MINIMALS + STU HARCOURT
7:30PM
Thu, 21st Mar 2024
Dream Big: Emerging Creatives Lab
6:00PM
Fri, 22nd Mar 2024
LUKA BLOOM
LUKA BLOOM
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
FRENTE
FRENTE
7:30PM
Thu, 28th Mar 2024
PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS
PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS
7:30PM
Sat, 6th Apr 2024
BRAD COX \'YARNS & YODELS\' TOUR
BRAD COX
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Apr 2024
THE EXPLODING UNIVERSE OF ED KUEPPER
ED KUEPPER
7:30PM
Thu, 2nd May 2024
EMMA DONOVAN: SONGS, STORIES AND SOUL FROM FAMILY AND COUNTRY
EMMA DONOVAN
7:30PM
Fri, 31st May 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
7:30PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2024
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2024
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
8:00PM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 1st Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION LAUNCH
6:00PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM
Sat, 9th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
FLAME 2024 - FLAME VISUAL MENTORING PROGRAM EXHIBITION
9:00AM
Wed, 10th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Fri, 12th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY - LAUNCH
6:00PM
Wed, 17th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Sat, 20th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Wed, 24th Apr 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Wed, 24th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Fri, 26th Apr 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Sat, 27th Apr 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Sun, 28th Apr 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM
Wed, 1st May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Wed, 1st May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Fri, 3rd May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Sat, 4th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Sat, 4th May 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM
Sun, 5th May 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM
Wed, 8th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Wed, 8th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Fri, 10th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Sat, 11th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM
Wed, 15th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to Tanks Arts Centre
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager: Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email: Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
   
View this artists Twitter site View this venues website
   
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion