Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sat, 6th Feb 2021
ASH GRUNWALD
ASH GRUNWALD
9:00PM
Sat, 13th Feb 2021
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Mar 2021
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Sun, 14th Mar 2021
Pi Day- A Celebration of Circles
9:00AM
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Sun, 18th Apr 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 23rd May 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 29th Jan 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM
Fri, 29th Jan 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM
Fri, 5th Feb 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM
Fri, 5th Feb 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
Tim Warnock - Safe Arrivals Project
9:00AM
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
The HeART Project - Rheumatic Heart Disease Program Queensland
9:00AM
Fri, 12th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Fri, 19th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Fri, 26th Feb 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Fri, 5th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Fri, 12th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Fri, 19th Mar 2021
Teeya Ryan - Absent Friends
9:00AM
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
   
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to Tanks Arts Centre
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion