Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Willing & Able - A Critical Thinkers Forum
1:00PM
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
VEXPO
9:00AM
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
Market Day with Waking Ugly
Waking Ugly (Acoustic / Pop / Rock Duo)
10:00AM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
THE COPE STREET PARADE
THE COPE STREET PARADE
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Aug 2019
Jim Mogine and the Family Dog
Eddie Skiba (Rock / Indie / Acoustic Band Solo Duo)
7:00PM
Sat, 3rd Aug 2019
JIM MOGINIE AND THE FAMILY DOG
JIM MOGINIE AND THE FAMILY DOG
7:30PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
HOODOO GURUS
HOODOO GURUS
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM
Wed, 14th Aug 2019
PechaKucha Night - Volume 27
7:30AM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
PIERCE BROTHERS
PIERCE BROTHERS
7:30PM
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
Astrid, Waveney and Meg
7:30PM
Wed, 21st Aug 2019
Queensland Poetry Slam Heat 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM
Sat, 31st Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM
Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Carnival On Collins
Presented by: Cairns Festival 2019
9:00AM
Thu, 5th Sep 2019
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Joanne Sisson and Helen Braun - Preserve
9:00AM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Our Journeys - Homeless to Housing Exhibiton
9:00AM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
Carme Dapena - Cairns Butterflies, Stages of Life
9:00AM
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Joanne Sisson and Helen Braun - Preserve
9:00AM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Our Journeys - Homeless to Housing Exhibiton
9:00AM
Tue, 6th Aug 2019
Carme Dapena - Cairns Butterflies, Stages of Life
9:00AM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
Joanne Sisson and Helen Braun - Preserve
9:00AM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
Our Journeys - Homeless to Housing Exhibiton
9:00AM
Tue, 13th Aug 2019
Carme Dapena - Cairns Butterflies, Stages of Life
9:00AM
Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Joanne Sisson and Helen Braun - Preserve
9:00AM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
Our Journeys - Homeless to Housing Exhibiton
9:00AM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
Fri, 6th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM
   
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to Tanks Arts Centre
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion