Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
THE THREE SEAS
THE THREE SEAS
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM
Sun, 18th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Nov 2018
BRITISH INDIA
BRITISH INDIA
7:30PM
Sun, 25th Nov 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Wed, 28th Nov 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HER SOUND HER STORY
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Nov 2018
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS 'BEAUTIFUL WORLD TOUR'
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM
Sun, 2nd Dec 2018
Christmas Plant Sale - Friends of the Botanic Gardens
8:00AM
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Jan 2019
CALEXICO
CALEXICO
7:30PM
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
ALOE BLACC
ALOE BLACC
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Twelfth Night
Presented by: Tropical Arts
Tropical Arts
7:00PM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM
Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM
Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM
Wed, 21st Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM
Thu, 22nd Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM
Sun, 25th Nov 2018
Re-Imagined Recycled Reef - Kids' Tank
9:00AM
Tue, 27th Nov 2018
Weave N Art Exhibition
8:30AM
Wed, 28th Nov 2018
Digital Conservation - FNQ Photographers Club Exhibition
8:30AM
Thu, 29th Nov 2018
Youth Urban Art Project - Display
8:30AM
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM
Fri, 30th Nov 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Song and Dance Photographic Exhibition
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Anna & Declan Delargy - From The Sky... Wings Over Abstract Colour Fields
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
Linda Ash - The World is Turning
9:00AM
   
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to Tanks Arts Centre
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion