Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
NANO STERN
7:30PM
Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Thu, 28th Nov 2019
THE WAR ON 2019
THE CHASERS
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
Cairns Tropical Lashes Drag Extravaganza
Cairns Drag
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONUAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
7:30PM
Mon, 16th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Wed, 18th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Thu, 19th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Mon, 20th Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sat, 16th Nov 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Tue, 19th Nov 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Sat, 23rd Nov 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Tue, 26th Nov 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Tue, 3rd Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Tue, 10th Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 21st Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 28th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 4th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM
   
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to Tanks Arts Centre
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion