Tanks' Monthly Markets

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 28th April 2019

Email this event to a friend

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.

Everyone is invited to wander our leafy promenade, explore the site and take in the full complement of stallholders offering a blend of quality local art, craft, produce, vintage clothing, collectables and local natural health products. Plus, enjoy local musicians, food and refreshments on this free, family fun day.

Tanks Market Days are held on the last Sunday of every month from April to November.

TaNKs SONGWRITER’S STAGE with
Clara Satzke
Maggie Slater
Robert Cini
Timothy James Wright

TIME: 9am – 2pm

KIDS' TANK

Join local artist in these free monthly workshops where the entire family can learn new skills and have fun,

VENUE: Tank 4
TIME: 9am - 1pm

Cost: Free
Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
PICK OF THE LITTER - TANKS ROUND CINEMA
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Apr 2019
PechaKucha Night - Volume 26
7:15AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 8th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Reseach, Design, Build! - Cairns Minecraft Digital Design Workhops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Apr 2019
Bamboo Connect - By Co-Lab
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Harmony Day Festival - Free Event
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
Paco Lara & Damian Wright
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 19th May 2019
Cairns Children's Festival
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tanks' Monthly Markets
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.