This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: cdp Kids

1:00pm Tuesday 5th June 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE

A play by Richard Tulloch Adapted from the book by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton.

Andy and Terry’s treehouse just keeps on growing.

With yet another 13 levels, it’s now got a Scribbletorium, a high-security potato chip storage facility (guarded by one very angry duck!) and even an open-air movie theatre.

Speaking of movies, our friends are going to be famous! The legendary Mr Big Shot has arrived to make a Hollywood blockbuster! But when his first step is to fire Andy and replace him with a monkey – well, a gibbon named Mel Gibbon – the battle is on. Will the Treehouse Blockbuster ever get made? Who will win the battle of Andy and Terry? And why are those mysterious spy cows turning up everywhere?

The team behind The 13-, 26- and 52-Storey Treehouses Live on Stage return with the newest, biggest, brightest blockbuster in the series… but watch out for those cows!

"Lively, colourful and very funny… A cool, clever show that all youngsters will love" The Daily Telegraph on The 52-Storey Treehouse

“Compulsory viewing for parents and their entertainment-hungry youngsters” The Herald Sun on The 52-Storey Treehouse

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 21st Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Sep 2018
LAMINE SONKO & THE AFRICAN INTELLIGENCE
LAMINE SONKO & THE AFRICAN INTELLIGENCE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Sep 2018
Tanks Up Late
Sister Liberty (Sensual Soul Music, RnB/Roots, Reggae/Funk with World Music flavours... Solo, duo, band - Original Music also popular cover songs.)
10:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Sep 2018
Recycled Bird Sculpture Workshop with Kylie Burke
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Sep 2018
SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR
SHEPPARD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Sep 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Sep 2018
Pete Marshall, BVSc, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana Sun 19 Aug - Sun 30 Sep
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
TANKS’ MONTHLY MARKETS
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
Art workshops with Residential Artist Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 2nd Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
A Story of Vanilla with Russell and Mary Spanton
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Oct 2018
Understory Film Festival - Locally Produced Short Films
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 15th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 22nd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 25
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Oct 2018
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Bobby McGuire @ Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Rock / Acoustic / Originals Solo)
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Nov 2018
BRITISH INDIA
BRITISH INDIA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.