THE BAMBOOS

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: THE BAMBOOS

7:30pm Friday 17th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE BAMBOOS

Award winning eight-piece powerhouse, The Bamboos, continue to redefine Australian Soul music and cement their reputation as harbingers of musical evolution.

Founded in Melbourne in 2000 by bandleader, producer and main songwriter Lance Ferguson, The Bamboos have received five ARIA Awards and three APRA Music Awards nominations over their seven studio albums and have long been regarded as one of Australia’s best live bands.

The band can boast an impressive collection of collaborations with vocalists including Aloe Blacc, Megan Washington, Daniel Merriweather and Alice Russell. But with one of the country’s most iconic vocalists, Kylie Auldist, as a long standing member, guests just add further magic to what’s already an incredible band.

After gracing stages across the festival circuit, including Splendour in the Grass, Meredith, Bluesfest, WOMADelaide, Falls Festival, and Homebake, these juggernauts are set to bring their one of a kind sound to Tanks and boy are we ready.

“One mans vision of Soul music's evolving potential” ROLLING STONE

“The Bamboos are the highest, tightest and easily the best live band of their kind in the country.” THE AGE

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Feb 2019
ALOE BLACC
ALOE BLACC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Mitchell Burns - A Panaromic Vision
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Cairns Artistic Photography - Social Shoot Soiree Series
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
Charlie Drew - Different Minds and Other Creatures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A.
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
THE BEASTS
THE BEASTS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
HOT 8 BRASS BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 7th Mar 2019
COMPOSERS OF THE FUTURE WORKSHOP
Melani Jack and Patty Preece
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Mar 2019
FLAME.MUSIC
The Ironing Maidens
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2019
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2019
12:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th Mar 2019
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 7-11 year olds
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
Flame.Visual - International Women's Day Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
Robert and Tao Delves + One
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Apr 2019
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
NAHKO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Apr 2019
Market Day Fun
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th May 2019
MEG MAC - GIVE ME MY NAME BACK TOUR
MEG MAC
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st May 2019
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
FLORIAN HOEFNER INTERNATIONAL JAZZ QUARTET
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 22nd Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Mon, 25th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Tue, 26th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Fri, 1st Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
6:00PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
10:00AM
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
6:00PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
10:00AM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
12:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
THE BAMBOOS
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.