This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

THE BAMBOOS

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: THE BAMBOOS

7:30pm Friday 17th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE BAMBOOS

Award winning eight-piece powerhouse, The Bamboos, continue to redefine Australian Soul music and cement their reputation as harbingers of musical evolution.

Founded in Melbourne in 2000 by bandleader, producer and main songwriter Lance Ferguson, The Bamboos have received five ARIA Awards and three APRA Music Awards nominations over their seven studio albums and have long been regarded as one of Australia’s best live bands.

The band can boast an impressive collection of collaborations with vocalists including Aloe Blacc, Megan Washington, Daniel Merriweather and Alice Russell. But with one of the country’s most iconic vocalists, Kylie Auldist, as a long standing member, guests just add further magic to what’s already an incredible band.

After gracing stages across the festival circuit, including Splendour in the Grass, Meredith, Bluesfest, WOMADelaide, Falls Festival, and Homebake, these juggernauts are set to bring their one of a kind sound to Tanks and boy are we ready.

“One mans vision of Soul music's evolving potential” ROLLING STONE

“The Bamboos are the highest, tightest and easily the best live band of their kind in the country.” THE AGE

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
WOW Australia 2020 Think In - Cairns
Presented by: Millie
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jun 2019
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
DEBORAH CONWAY, WILLY ZYGIER & THE MEN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN
7:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Body, Mind & Soul Market Day
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
BUWAL-BARRA
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Blak Comedy Up Late, CIAF Comedy Show 2019
9:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
Thancoupie Tribute - A Legacy of Cultural Power
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
EMMA PASK
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
Willing & Able - A Critical Thinkers Forum
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Jul 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Jul 2019
Nautilus Scuba Dive Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
Reasonable & Necessary - Prints and Artist Books by Artel Artists
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
PIERCE BROTHERS
PIERCE BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 19th Aug 2019
PUB CHOIR
Astrid, Waveney and Meg
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
CIAF SYMPOSIUM 2019
9:00AM
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 OPENING NIGHT - 10 YEAR CELEBRATION
6:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
2:00PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
SOWETO GOSPEL CHOIR 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM
Sun, 21st Jul 2019
CENTRE STAGE DANCE STUDIOS SHOWCASE
2:30PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Thu, 25th Jul 2019
SONGS OF THE WORLD
7:00PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
2:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
7:00PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
OPERA AUSTRALIA - MADAMA BUTTERFLY
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
6:00PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
10:00AM
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
12:30PM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
6:30PM
Fri, 16th Aug 2019
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2019
8:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2019
LADY BEATLE
8:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
1:00PM
Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT LOVE IS
8:00PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
CIRCA'S PEEPSHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
ROSS NOBLE - HUMOURNOID
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
7:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
THE BAMBOOS
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.