This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

THE END OF THE LINE

Venue:

7:00pm Friday 6th November 2009

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE END OF THE LINE

Adults $10
CAFNEC & End Credits Members $8
Children & Concession $5
Drinks Available from 6.30pm
Tickets via Ticketlink 1300 855 835
www.ticketlink.com.au

THE END OF THE LINE
Imagine a world without fish

The worlds first major documentary about the devastating effect of overfishing premiered at 2009 Sundance Film Festival.

Imagine an ocean without fish. Imagine your meals without seafood. Imagine the global consequences. This is the future for much of the world if we do not stop, think and act.

This film gives us in North Queensland a global perspective on the need to protect our local marine resources in the face of the potential collapse of many of the world's ocean ecosystems.

Filmed across the world from the Straits of Gibraltar to the coasts of Senegal and Alaska to the Tokyo fish market featuring top scientists, indigenous fishermen and fisheries enforcement officials, The End of the Line is a wake-up call to the world.
www.endoftheline.com

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ARTS
10:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ART
12:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Tue, 18th May 2021
CQUNIVERSITY CAIRNS GRADUATION CEREMONY
12:00PM
Fri, 21st May 2021
BEN LEE
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
JOHN BUTLER
6:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
A Taste of Ireland - The Irish Music & Dance Sensation
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
8:00PM
Wed, 26th May 2021
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE
8:00PM
Thu, 27th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
11:30AM
Thu, 27th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
7:30PM
Fri, 28th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
11:30AM
Fri, 28th May 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
7:30PM
Fri, 28th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
7:30PM
Sat, 29th May 2021
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 30th May 2021
ORCHID QUARTET - ROMANCE OF FLUTE AND STRINGS
3:00PM
Thu, 3rd Jun 2021
BEN ELTON - LIVE 2021
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
QUEEN BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
CAIRNS AFRICAN FESTIVAL 2021
1:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
GOOD MORNING VIETNAM, MUSIC FROM THE VIETNAM WAR ERA - LIVE IN CONCERT!
2:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
7:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Mon, 5th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 6th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Wed, 7th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
5 STAR CHEFS FOR CHARITY DINNER 2021
5:45PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Aug 2021
CRAZY RICH ETHNICS STAND-UP COMEDY
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
HOTEL CALIFORNIA - THE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
THE END OF THE LINE

 

Venue Information
More info on
View Promoters Profile
CAFNEC
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.