THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: Box Jelly Theatre Co

6:00pm Wednesday 7th August 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD

Zachary’s height is exactly the height of an average boy for his average age. Zachary’s hair lies exactly the way, of an average boy’s on an average day. And when he dreams at night, Zachary dreams the most average dreams. And it makes him so grumpy!

Zachary wants to be different. So he thinks of all the other places out there – filled with giants, and hairy things, and flying things – places where he would not be average at all. And so he sets out... to stand out.

The Grumpiest Boy in the World is a playful escapade of the imagination celebrating ordinariness and extraordinariness – and the grumpiness that can come from thinking we have too much of one, or not enough of the other.

AWARDS Winner of the 2014 Australian Writers Guild (AWGIE) Award: Best Australian Children’s Play. Winner of the 2012 ‘New Plays for Young Audiences’ residency at New York University.



Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Box Jelly Theatre Co'
Sat, 23rd Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
Box Jelly Theatre Co
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Fri, 8th Mar 2019
WOVEN
Women of AustraNesia
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Mar 2019
WOVEN
Women of AustraNesia
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
NQ Chamber Orchestra 'Classical Celebration'
Jane Linstead (Classical Instrumentalist)
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 10th Mar 2019
CLASSICAL CELEBRATION - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
North Queensland Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 13th Mar 2019
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST
FLICKERFEST
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 16th Mar 2019
Workshops with Robert and Tao Delves
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 21st Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
ANDREW BOVELL
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
AFTER DINNER BY ANDREW BOVELL
ANDREW BOVELL
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 29th Mar 2019
LEAVING JACKSON
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 18th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 31st May 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 25th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Tue, 26th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - MATANGI / MAYA / M.I.A.
7:30PM
Wed, 27th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Feb 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Fri, 1st Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2019
DING DONG
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Mar 2019
BRIAN CADD
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
7:30PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
6:00PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
10:00AM
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
6:00PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
   
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.