THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: THE RUBENS

7:30pm Thursday 13th December 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR

After spending close to three months on the road supporting P!NK on her mammoth Australian tour, The Rubens are now gearing up for a huge run of shows of their own.

The Rubens will be presenting news songs from their new album, Lo La Ru, alongside classics such as Hoops, My Gun, Lay It Down and more. Described by triple j as “the most assured we’ve heard The Rubens yet”, the band’s third album was a huge moment for the group in 2018. Picking up from where their triple j Hottest 100-topping single Hoops left off, the new record features exuberant party jam Million Man and album standout, Never Ever (feat. Sarah) – a powerful duet that won the hearts of music fans across the world.

Cairns you will need to get in quick as tickets will sell fast.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'THE RUBENS '
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sun, 23rd Sep 2018
SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR
SHEPPARD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Sep 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Sep 2018
Pete Marshall, BVSc, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana Sun 19 Aug - Sun 30 Sep
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
TANKS’ MONTHLY MARKETS
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
Art workshops with Residential Artist Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 2nd Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
A Story of Vanilla with Russell and Mary Spanton
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Oct 2018
Understory Film Festival - Locally Produced Short Films
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 15th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 22nd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 25
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Oct 2018
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Bobby McGuire @ Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Rock / Acoustic / Originals Solo)
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Nov 2018
BRITISH INDIA
BRITISH INDIA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
7:30PM
   
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.