TONES AND I

Venue: Munro Martin Parklands

Artist: TONES AND I

6:30pm Saturday 8th May 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

TONES AND I

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Clear your schedule music lovers because live music is back in 2021 and we’re bringing the big names to you! Cairns Summer Sounds are keeping you cool with a stellar line up of Aussie acts.



Riding a wave of success, Tones And I, and her outstanding pipes, have reached all corners of the globe and made hers one the biggest names in Pop music. Now, we get the chance to experience her palpable energy and staggering voice firsthand on the MMP stage.

The ex-Byron Bay busker hit the big time and made music history when her global smash-hit ‘Dance Monkey’ spent 24 weeks at #1 on the ARIA Singles Chart. Released in 2019, ‘Dance Monkey’ has reached #1 in 30 countries, amassed over 7 billion streams, earned platinum and multi-platinum in multiple countries and is now officially one of the highest-streamed songs on Spotify.

With appearances on the Tonight Show, the Ellen DeGeneres Show, The Voice and NBC’s Today Show, this young Aussie is serving up her raw talent and charm in spades, across the world, and everybody is listening.

Having recently won the 2020 international songwriting competition (ISC), Tones And I has continued her winning streak taking home the coveted Song of the Year and Breakthrough Songwriter awards at the 2020 Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Music Awards.

SUPPORT ACT: Tessa Devine





PLEASE NOTE: As Munro Martin Parklands is an outdoor venue events will proceed rain or shine. Patrons should presume a show is proceeding unless advised otherwise by or our ticketing provider, Ticketlink. Read our full weather advice.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Munro Martin Parklands'
Sat, 22nd May 2021
JOHN BUTLER
JOHN BUTLER
6:30PM Munro Martin Parklands
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 8th May 2021
TONES AND I
6:30PM
Tue, 11th May 2021
'ARE YOU LONESOME TONIGHT'
7:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ARTS
10:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ART
12:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Tue, 18th May 2021
CQUNIVERSITY CAIRNS GRADUATION CEREMONY
12:00PM
Fri, 21st May 2021
BEN LEE
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
A Taste of Ireland - The Irish Music & Dance Sensation
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
8:00PM
Wed, 26th May 2021
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE
8:00PM
Thu, 27th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
11:30AM
Thu, 27th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
7:30PM
Fri, 28th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
11:30AM
Fri, 28th May 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
7:30PM
Fri, 28th May 2021
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING
7:30PM
Sat, 29th May 2021
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 30th May 2021
ORCHID QUARTET - ROMANCE OF FLUTE AND STRINGS
3:00PM
Thu, 3rd Jun 2021
BEN ELTON - LIVE 2021
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
QUEEN BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
CAIRNS AFRICAN FESTIVAL 2021
1:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
GOOD MORNING VIETNAM, MUSIC FROM THE VIETNAM WAR ERA - LIVE IN CONCERT!
2:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Mon, 5th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 6th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Wed, 7th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
5 STAR CHEFS FOR CHARITY DINNER 2021
5:45PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Aug 2021
CRAZY RICH ETHNICS STAND-UP COMEDY
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
HOTEL CALIFORNIA - THE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
TONES AND I
Map to Munro Martin Parklands

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridan and Florence Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Munro Martin Parklands
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.