Search results | view all visual artists | view all visual arts venues

Below is a list of all visual arts events.
The Visual Arts Guide is a recent initiative of Entertainment Cairns, Click here to find out more.

- Wednesday, 17th April 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Saturday, 20th April 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Perspective – 2023 Queensland Regional Art Awards Touring Exhibition by Flying Arts Alliance Inc.
10:00AM Court House Gallery
Watercolour workshop with Joanne Bingham
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
- Wednesday, 24th April 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
- Friday, 26th April 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
REEL ROCK 18
Presented by: Cairns Adventure Films
7:00PM Bulmba-ja
   
- Saturday, 27th April 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Cairns Canine Carnival Guide Dogs
Presented by: Guide Dogs Qld
9:00AM Cairns City Kennel Club
Perspective – 2023 Queensland Regional Art Awards Touring Exhibition by Flying Arts Alliance Inc.
10:00AM Court House Gallery
- Sunday, 28th April 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Wednesday, 1st May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
- Thursday, 2nd May 2024
Crazy Creatures Exhibition
10:00AM Court House Gallery
       
- Friday, 3rd May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Crazy Creatures Exhibition Launch
5:00PM Court House Gallery
   
- Saturday, 4th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Introduction to Watercolours Workshop with Joanne Bingham
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
- Sunday, 5th May 2024
Workshops with Dennis Magee - CEANANNAS (A GREAT HOME)
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Wednesday, 8th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
- Thursday, 9th May 2024
Crazy Creatures Exhibition
10:00AM Court House Gallery
       
- Friday, 10th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Saturday, 11th May 2024
ARTISTS OF THE NORTH - CAIRNS ART SOCIETY
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Watercolour workshop with Joanne Bingham
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
- Wednesday, 15th May 2024
Dennis Magee - Ceanannas (A Great Home) @ Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Thursday, 16th May 2024
Crazy Creatures Exhibition
10:00AM Court House Gallery
       
- Friday, 31st May 2024
RECEIVE - RESPOND 2024 LAUNCH
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Sunday, 2nd June 2024
Cairns Ecofiesta 2024
Presented by: Cairns Regional Council
10:00AM Munro Martin Parklands
How we got IKEA! Scandinavian Design 1880-1960.
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Anne Anderson
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room
   
- Friday, 7th June 2024
RECEIVE - RESPOND 2024 LAUNCH
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Friday, 14th June 2024
RECEIVE - RESPOND 2024 LAUNCH
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Thursday, 20th June 2024
NYX Festival 2024
Presented by: NYX Festival
10:00AM Unnamed Road, Innot Hot Springs QLD 4888
       
- Friday, 21st June 2024
RECEIVE - RESPOND 2024 LAUNCH
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Sunday, 23rd June 2024
Streams of fire and tongues of flame - a short history of the art of glass.
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Geoffrey Edwards
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room
       
- Friday, 28th June 2024
RECEIVE - RESPOND 2024 LAUNCH
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Sunday, 30th June 2024
Vexpo 2024 - Volunteer Expo
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
       
- Sunday, 28th July 2024
\"Cabbages, Carrots and Lamb - Spanish still life from 1600-1812\".
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Daniel Evans
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room
       
- Sunday, 25th August 2024
Culture and Kitsch: Art and Taste
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Lynne Gibson
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room
       
- Sunday, 22nd September 2024
Paradise Lost and Restored - 400 years of Garden Design in Oxfordshire.
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Timothy Walker
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room
       
- Sunday, 10th November 2024
Pull up a Chair - architect-designed furniture from the Bauhaus to Frank Gehry.
Presented by: ArtsNational Cairns
Deborah Jenner
2:00PM Stratford Library Meeting Room