WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: CIRCA

10:30am Sunday 19th May 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS

Created by Yaron Lifschitz with Benjamin Knapton and the Circa Ensemble

Straight from the score and onto the stage, the man known as Mozart appears amid a storm of powder, tumbling and twirling, as musical mayhem and movement fuse in this family show with a circus twist.

To those who know him, he is Wolfgang, the dart-playing, pun-loving ratbag. To those who are watching and listening, he is the wigged genius Mozart. Come and discover his irrepressible spirit and vibrant compositions through physical comedy and mischievous antics.

Designed to amaze people from the age of three and upwards, Wolfgang’s Magical Musical Circus reinvents the composer’s magical music in a skillful and illuminating show featuring Circa’s dexterous daredevil artists and a live accordionist. Watch as the notes are physically lifted off the page as performers bring the renowned compositions to life amidst a storm of powder, tumbles and crashes, all under the eccentric swirl of the conductor’s baton.

Commissioned by The Art Centre Wyong. Circa acknowledges the assistance of the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body and the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.

Circa respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Owners and Custodians of the lands, waters and seas on which we work and live paying respects to Elders, past, present and future.



Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'CIRCA'
Sat, 18th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 19th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
2:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 29th Mar 2019
LEAVING JACKSON
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
CPAC CINEMA - CELESTE
End Credits Film Club
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 27th Apr 2019
#FIRSTWORLDWHITEGIRLS: SPIRIT ANIMAL
#FIRSTWORLDWHITE GIRLS
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 31st May 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 27th Mar 2019
PICK OF THE LITTER - TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Apr 2019
DEAD LETTER CIRCUS
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Apr 2019
NAHKO
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Tue, 30th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Thu, 2nd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
7:30PM
Thu, 2nd May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
10:30AM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
9:00AM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
12:30PM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
3:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
9:00AM
Sun, 19th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
10:30AM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
12:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
3:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
PORT DOUGLAS CARNIVALE LONGEST LUNCH 2019
11:30AM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
6:00PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
10:00AM
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
DANGEROUS LIAISONS
7:30PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
   
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.