This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

7:00pm Saturday 31st August 2019

Email this event to a friend

You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now

Fri 30 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

This is your invitation to party, feel the rhythm, embrace the romance and dance, Cairns Dance!

You Should Be Dancing is a shiny, glitter studded mega mix of the ultimate

dancing moves, bought to you by Everybody NOW, a collection of performance makers and producers who create participatory, large-scale, immersive experiences that

are celebratory and playful, propelled by passion and curiosity.

Dance Captain, Bec Reid will be toe tapping her way around Cairns to discover the local dancing legends – and there are hundreds of them!

The show opens with a short ‘learn the moves’ class following by 90mins of a participatory dancing experience hosted by a charming Emcee who will share some of Cairns dazzling dance history.

(No experience necessary, just loads of enthusiasm!)

Originally commissioned by Brisbane Festival Everybody NOW is supported by The City of Gold Coast.

Cost: Free - No ticket required
Doors: 6pm
Show starts: 7pm
Venue: Tank 5 - Standing Only
Food: Flavours of India

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONUAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 10th Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 16th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 17th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 18th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 28th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 20th Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.