You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

7:00pm Saturday 31st August 2019

Email this event to a friend

You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now

Fri 30 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

This is your invitation to party, feel the rhythm, embrace the romance and dance, Cairns Dance!

You Should Be Dancing is a shiny, glitter studded mega mix of the ultimate

dancing moves, bought to you by Everybody NOW, a collection of performance makers and producers who create participatory, large-scale, immersive experiences that

are celebratory and playful, propelled by passion and curiosity.

Dance Captain, Bec Reid will be toe tapping her way around Cairns to discover the local dancing legends – and there are hundreds of them!

The show opens with a short ‘learn the moves’ class following by 90mins of a participatory dancing experience hosted by a charming Emcee who will share some of Cairns dazzling dance history.

(No experience necessary, just loads of enthusiasm!)

Originally commissioned by Brisbane Festival Everybody NOW is supported by The City of Gold Coast.

Cost: Free - No ticket required
Doors: 6pm
Show starts: 7pm
Venue: Tank 5 - Standing Only
Food: Flavours of India

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 21st Aug 2019
Queensland Poetry Slam Heat 2019
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Aug 2019
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Carnival On Collins
Presented by: Cairns Festival 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 5th Sep 2019
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Sep 2019
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA - ONE YEAR OF SKA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Tim & Judy Sharp, Creators of Laser Beak Man - A Critical Thinkers Talk
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
In Conversation - Music of Laser Beak Man
1:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2019
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Sep 2019
EMMA LOUISE
EMMA LOUISE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Sep 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets - September
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Energy 2019
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
JOSH THOMAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
NANO STERN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
You Should Be Dancing - A Project by Everybody Now
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.